marymulr wrote: » HAPPY DAYS ..... BC arrived so I'll be heading down at the weekend :D:D:D:D:D:D:D
Trebor35 wrote: » Hey how did everyone get on at the weekend down in Temlemore. Hope it all went well. Was it hard or what ye expected.
Trebor35 wrote: » Hi Mary. Ah lm glad it all went well for you. I got my GR2 form by email yesterday so hope to get that back asap and hope for the best after that. When is the next phase for ye.
Bored-Stupid wrote: » Hi all, Did anyone see the piece on Ireland AM on the GR on Friday? What did you reckon? Is there really hatred of the reserves by the full time lads and lassies?
lehanemore wrote: » didn't see it, what was said?
Bored-Stupid wrote: » They were just saying they are looking for more recruits. They had 2 reserves, one female trained and a male in training. They were saying that the full time guards were very helpful and they get into the thick of the action more than what would usually be thought. They are always supported by 2 guards and they were singing the praises of the self defence courses and the training in general.
scanner man wrote: » hi does anyone know when the next intake for training is
scanner man wrote: » hi donal 1234 are those dates for phase 1
Transit1 wrote: » as you may know that all the over-time has been cut for the full-timers so if someone goes on sick leave they are not replaced so therefore you are an added bonus....
lehanemore wrote: » Hi Transit, can you do 8 hour shifts or are you restricted to 4 hours?
Transit1 wrote: » two weeks ago on a saturday night i started at 8 pm and as they were short staffed i offered to stay on and finished at 7am the next morning.... the choice is basicially yours weekends are the best time to work plenty to do ......
ZoneAlarm wrote: » Do you have to give them a list of times you are available or what happens on this Like if you say want to work 8 hrs or 4 hrs and you decide to either work longer than the 4 hrs or shorter than the 8 hrs you had said you would do would that be a problem