stovelid wrote: » if pictures are all you have to go on, you may as well pick a good picture as a bad one.
Dudess wrote: » Mairt, her bod is only ok... get out of it!
gcgirl wrote: » I have to agree there dudess ! I'd say 95% of the guys here would do her if they had the chance the other 5% being gay, She tall, has a great body She has what it takes to be an (irish)model, I would find her far better looking than Kate Moss or Ageness Dein as for the Expose stuff give her a break she is still learning her trade the other 5 girls have been doing it for years !
constitutionus wrote: » well ya see this proves what i was saying about women liking her. the bod is definitly nothing to write home to from a blokes point of view. and blokes dont like tall, they like proportionalality. you rarely see a bloke with a girl taller than him. now FAS girl ,theres a bod.
gcgirl wrote: » Right name a few irish models that have a better bod??:D:D:D
The Master wrote: » If she came with pedals and a saddle I still wouldnt ride her! WTF is with the perma-surprised look:eek:
Kold wrote: » Here's this girl dressed all provacatively when realistically she has the grimace of a Thwomp block from Mariokart: Attachment not found.
Kold wrote: » What are models selected for?
Why is height so important when attending ladies day at the races?
I think Constitutionous is right about the women liking some women more than men do. There's quite a few that sit in that category.
Glenda doesn't fit the bill of what I find attractive.
Pen1987 wrote: » I find these things so hypocritical and Irish. Anyone gets anywhere or semi-successful and we knock them back down. As if shes not pretty, cop on the lot of you, if you were out on the town and saw anyone with legs that long, a figure as shapely and an elgance like hers you wouldnt notice?... Yeah right. Shes a sucessful career woman doing a job, if youre hired to do something you do it, shes hired to be a model and shes dam good at it, shes made her own way to where she is - in work you take the chances you get to get where you want to get dont you?... I say more power to her, fair play and I'm glad to see it. The attacks on her personality are even more stupid, you dont get to hear her speak her mind or express herself 9 times out of 10 yet there people attacking her personality here.
gcgirl wrote: » Ireland The Land of Begruggers
Sherifu wrote: » Only one mention of horse in this thread. For shame people.
Kold wrote: » Models in general are a stupid concept but the least they can do is be pretty.
To say that she doesn't look great is a fair observation.
Pen1987 wrote: » Why is height so important? because clothes are designed to fit certain specifications, these specifications are proportioned to make the clothes look their most elegant when worn, they fit taller wo/men. fact, ask a designer. I find these things so hypocritical and Irish. Anyone gets anywhere or semi-successful and we knock them back down. As if shes not pretty, cop on the lot of you, if you were out on the town and saw anyone with legs that long, a figure as shapely and an elgance like hers you wouldnt notice?... Yeah right. Shes a sucessful career woman doing a job, if youre hired to do something you do it, shes hired to be a model and shes dam good at it, shes made her own way to where she is - in work you take the chances you get to get where you want to get dont you?... I say more power to her, fair play and I'm glad to see it. The attacks on her personality are even more stupid, you dont get to hear her speak her mind or express herself 9 times out of 10 yet there people attacking her personality here. The one time she did get to show off her personality, on that show with Jason Byrne, she was GAS, it was easily one of the funniest episodes and she was great craic... I've met her once at a show, she was very grounded, had no airs or graces, didnt walk around like she was 'THE Glenda Gilson' and was lovely and chatty to everyone, not only the 'clientele' and not only when she was 'working', even backstage to staff and that she was cool. How the **** is Glenda Gilson a model?... Shes obviously good at it or she wouldnt get the jobs shes getting.
Kold wrote: » Ofcourse I'm going to have a go at her success, she's making lots of money whilst contributing f*ck all to society.
Kold wrote: » Models in general are a stupid concept but the least they can do is be pretty. She's done well at being an 'it' girl. 'It' girls deserve every bit of criticism they recieve, in fact they should be happy they're even being discussed otherwise they might have to.. you know.. get a real job?
Kold wrote: » One of my mate's girlfriend is hilarious she does promos but wants to be a model. She's skinny and spends a huge amount of time grooming herself to go pose in Havanas, has her bebo covered in pics of models. Christ, this is not a real ambition. Her job is about how she looks. To say that she doesn't look great is a fair observation.
Models in general are a stupid concept
but the least they can do is be pretty.
She's done well at being an 'it' girl. 'It' girls deserve every bit of criticism they recieve, in fact they should be happy they're even being discussed otherwise they might have to.. you know.. get a real job? One of my mate's girlfriend is hilarious she does promos but wants to be a model. She's skinny and spends a huge amount of time grooming herself to go pose in Havanas, has her bebo covered in pics of models. Christ, this is not a real ambition.
Her job is about how she looks. To say that she doesn't look great is a fair observation.
constitutionus wrote: » most blokes dont give a toss about how "sucessful" a women is, were more interested in riding one