thebigfella71 wrote: » mmmm seems the almighty me really does think hes the almighty me.. surely anyone can ask any question they need help on??
thebigfella71 wrote: » Hello lads, I just recieved my GR2 form by email, have done the interview in town, and the comic strip exam, so i presume ive passed, this is my first post on the forum as i thought theres no pint unless I get this far!! I will return the from this week, on average whats the waiting time untill the next stage.... Cheers.
thebigfella71 wrote: » I did mine last wednesday!! and got the email last night, i was also suprised they were back so quick,, it seems lots of peopple were delayed for ages. the form doesnt look to bad to me either, from what id read here i was expecting a real horror story...
Manwise Bumwell wrote: » in what respect am i taking the mick? anyway i just found out that since he is not a direct blood relation i dont have to put him down on the gr2 form. and as for the moderator watch out thing, wtf? what the hell? who tells on people? thats just immature....:rolleyes:
The almighty me wrote: » Just think, you are discussing the possibility of leaving out information on the GR2 form, do you not think the powers that be read these forums ??? seriously come on.
The almighty me wrote: » Are you not aware that you have an "IP" address ? look dont want an arguement just though you were taking the p_ss from the thread, if your not good luck.:rolleyes:
Jeanxx wrote: » Tommy-Kerry - The background checks take much longer if you have relatives abroad I believe. Mine took a couple of months because I have a tiny family... & as I said before one of the girls I was talking to was waiting two years & that was because of the vetting. When did you leave in your GR2 btw? & thanks for the good luck Marymulr - Yeah I'm guessing it's 9 both days but it's definitely 9 on Saturday So no going on the razz in the one pub in TM... :P I remember being in a self defence class once... at one point yer man who was teaching the class actually laughed at me! I was being thought to hit someone. To think something as basic as that was too challenging for me!
Tommy-Kerry wrote: » I handed my gr2 in feb dis year!!!!;)
Bored-Stupid wrote: » I have 22 aunts and uncles overall. Some live abroad, some my parents dont talk to and therefore dont know numbers, addresses etc. Could I just leave them out i.e are AGS that strict and stringent when it comes to looking into your GR2 form?
Tommy-Kerry wrote: » Hey .... ive applied for the GR in Oct 2007..... I handed in my Gr2 in @ the end of march.... Im still waitin on backround checks & to be called for my medical... Does anyone know when the next intake is for the Garda Reserve?:D:rolleyes:
"Have you ever suffered from any illness?"
stiofanD wrote: » Jeez - this GR2 form is something else, isn't it? Eh... I'm assuming they're talking about serious illnesses and not expecting me to mention chicken pox, measles and the like...
donal1234 wrote: » Hi can you tell me what type of medical health cover if any you have while on duty also if injured while on duty and unable to work in the day job for a few days is there any cover,donal1234:cool:
ZoneAlarm wrote: » Thanks for the reply i was not sure if there was another interview that i was missing was starting to get worried there So the next step is the medical do you know how long after all the interviews that the medical takes by any chance thanks
ZoneAlarm wrote: » Transit thanks for both replies it helps when you know a little that way you wont be waiting on the envelope to fall on the floor every morning So at least now i can be more patient and forget about it till it arrives Thanks
Transit1 wrote: » this is a sticky one..... dont know as off yet....just dont do anything that might enable you to get injured.......there is a garda compensation fund i do not know what we are entitled to
stiofanD wrote: » Just wondering - have all those who submitted their GR2 forms attached full written references to it also ? Its not clear from the form if they must be sent with the form or not. How long do the references have to be? Is it enough to simply say "X is an upstanding member of the community and would be a good addition to the force"?
Tommy-Kerry wrote: » Thanks for the comment on standby..... I have 1 relation in America and 1 in england and the rest are in ireland so i didn't think it would take this long being honest...:( If you dont mind me asking did you hear anything else atall from the garda reserve office