The Artist wrote: » Sorry there what make you think muscles got to do with doormen? they dont show them for a start. you dont neccesary need muscles for the job,it purely training comes with the job. Ive been with smaller bouncers and i tell you one thing they are worse.
Mairt wrote: » No. it hasn't done either. If it had even addressed those issues to a small degree we wouldn't be having this discussion.
riff-raff wrote: » But it has it gives you the right to complain about them and bring the club of pub to task by legal means .... its up to the individual to follow it up... but you also got to remember each club has different house rules and for instance if you turn up to a door wearing runners the chances are you wont be getting in;)
Mairt wrote: » Still doesn't make a difference as people/customer's away's had a route to redress a wrong, but most people turned away were ignorant of their rights (most still are) or were drunk and realised the next day that they'd been out of order. Or just couldn't be arsed to follow up on a complaint but would much rather bitch about it on boards.ie or mouth off to their mates about it. This is very simple, and I seen a girl get an easy €10 grand from a club.. She was thrown out after causing trouble so was refused entry a few weeks later, but the trouble was never recorded in an incident book 'nor was there any CCTV evidence to back up the claims of the doorstaff that she'd caused trouble. The doorstaff who had delth with the incident were Polish, they had no interest in getting involved and done a runner. The club couldn't provide any evidence what so ever of this incident and and 'hey-presto' the girl was awarded an out of court settlement. And its that simple, regulation or not a venue is on shaky ground refusing a customer service.
The Artist wrote: » Ive been with smaller bouncers and i tell you one thing they are worse.
ronnieboy wrote: » i used to be a bouncer and if your on the ball you spot the blokes who look like you can wind up and thats part of the job. me and the other lads would see who could make grow men cry it was fun. never violent though cheers
fredzer wrote: » [prefer the big lads eh!!
Don’t believe I have ever seen a grown man cry because he wasn't let into a night club...
The Artist wrote: » oh youd prefer big lads? is that why you cried because you couldnt get in:)
fredzer wrote: » Classic bouncer mentality!
HammerHeadGym wrote: » Whatever point you were trying to make has been nullified by the assumption that a two-line statement from a man who isn't even bothered with punctuation, somehow qualifies him as a spokesman for an entire industry. I would go as far as to say that that is the most redundant contribution in eleven pages. Well done sir.
fredzer wrote: » I would definitely not consider myself a spokesman for the ‘industry’ (industry would imply some sort of skill was involved!). I have seen examples of their behaviour over the years and ronnieboy’s statement merely confirmed what I though to be true i.e. bouncers out of boredom get silly kicks out of refusing people entry into pubs clubs etc. for no reason other then their own little power trip. A two line reply was more than enough for good old ronnieboy. Let me know if my punctuation was up to scratch for you!
fredzer wrote: » I would definitely not consider myself a spokesman for the ‘industry’
fredzer wrote: » (industry would imply some sort of skill was involved!).
fredzer wrote: » Let me know if my punctuation was up to scratch for you!
thelastangryman wrote: » Seriously, capitalize. Your post hurt my eyes.
PORNAPSTER wrote: » Me and a mate of mine went out in Dublin one night when it was raining. He had his hood up (obviously because it was raining), one bouncer decided that he would try and stop us from entering. He pulled my mate aside and said "drinking tonight lads?" we just replied "yes". He then said "had one too many have we?", and we were gobsmacked by it as we only had about 3 drinks altogether beforehand we said it to him and then he preceeded to ask us where we were from. "Cavan" we replied. He looked us up and down and decided he couldn't do any more to keep us out in front of his buddies and said "Welcome to Dublin lads". We replied, "Yeah... cheers".
riff-raff wrote: » Anybody seen the biggest bouncer in the world .. he works in the viper rooms he's from the eastern block...when you see this guy you poop your pants:eek: :P ...along with the big south African on the door in the porter house but both are gentle men till you piss them off :rolleyes: