Jabby wrote: » If you all don't mind me saying so but aren't ye all getting a little bit carried away with this 'beers' thing. I think it's a ridiculous idea. The beauty of boards is it's anonymity. Won't this spoil that.
DenMan wrote: » No activity here for the last few days. How are we looking for the Beers? Is it definitely gonna be Hardigans?
irish-stew wrote: » and when
irish-stew wrote: » tbh, i think a few of the mods should just get together and say when and where the beers are going to be, theres never going to be a time and place that pleases everyone
DenMan wrote: » Hi Stewy I thought that is exactly what they were supposed to be doing...
sueme wrote: » They had organised a date and place. As you can see on post #18. Probably best to read the thread first, before giving out about what the Mods are or are not doing. I'll clear off now with my back-seat modding!
irish-stew wrote: » without turning the thread into a arguement, i think the reason for the beers not going ahead, seems to be a lack of comitment or interest, since it was annoucned a few pages ago where and when it would be, there has been little responce to that, or its been further debate on where and when hence it being canceled,
DenMan wrote: » Very true Stewy, but who voted for the when and where? Everybody!!!
Hail 2 Da Chimp wrote: » Frankly I would love to meet you all for beers - if only you'd invite me
Jabby wrote: » 'We're all losers too' When and Where did I say that? All I'm saying is I think the boards are great craic BUT...like a lot of things, shouldn't be taken too seriously and thats what you seem to be doing when you want to meet up like this. It's not only stupid but it's a bit weird too if you don't mind me saying so.. What surprises me is the amount of people who were interested in it ...or said they were! My advice to you is this....If you want to meet up with new people, do it the old fashioned way and GO OUT and meet them and not to be depending on strangers (not losers) on cyber space. PS I have no wish to annoy you or anybody else. All I'm doing is expressing an opinion. I thought thats what boards was really all about.