Deleted User wrote: » Most sport is gay. Soccer- 22 over-hyped men running after a ball for 90 minutes Rugby- a bunch of burly men who stuff their heads into each other's asses every few minutes.
Dragan wrote: » I was always suprised by the attitude of people towards Rugby in Dublin. Dublin must be the only county in the country where rugby is considered the posh mans game. When i played at home and in Limerick rugby was the preserve of the angry and the unemployed, the bitter and the criminally minded.
geurrp the yard wrote: » Why is it that posh schools get tv coverage when it comes to rugby?
Dudess wrote: » It's a posho game in Cork too - the preserve of the private school etc. Hurling in the public schools.
BrightEyes wrote: » This is coming from the mod in charge of ''Zombie Survival''
Agent Smith wrote: » Xavi6 is too thin to come to the rugby forum for a week :P
Xavi6 wrote: » Rugby is just a sport for those who are too uncoordinated or too fat to play soccer.
RugbyFanatic wrote: » The reason rugby isn't played in public schools is because deep down all the tough lads are afraid of having their tough rep tarnished by being completely killed by a 17stone prop from Dalkey. Anto claims he would kill those poshie rugger buggers if he had the chance though and his friends agree as they sit down to watch Cristiano Ronaldo play in what they consider a real man's game
keen wrote: » Agreed.
Mr.S wrote: » When i was in school, people would actually be scared of crossing the liffey :rolleyes: I don't think ill ever forgive my parents for wasting 6 and a half grand a year on sending me to school =/ oh, and they where ****e at Rugby:D
copeyhagen wrote: » soccer is the "beautiful game" rugby is a game for homos from the southside.
seamus-2k7 wrote: » Any school can afford a few balls. My school is public and is fully sponsered with kits tracksuits etc. Money helps but does not make a team good.
Deleted User wrote: » I agree. It's like when people keep saying they need the best equiptment for sports; good soccer shoes, good racing bike, etc etc. These help, but it wont make you good. It's like me painting racing strips on my shoes to make me run faster.
hunter164 wrote: » You never know they just might...........
Deleted User wrote: » Really? Awesome /gets white paint Watch out, Linford Christy.
melekalikimaka wrote: » i think rugby is on;y really played in 'posh' schools, is the fact a soccer ball is what...10euro, a rugby ball costs alot more and the public schools ust dont have the funding, that and they wouldnt get into old wes for the matches without their dubes
seamus-2k7 wrote: » When i played for my public school all the 'posh school' players were scared of the tight hair cuts and scanger accents. Ile never forget two d4 heads hiding in the showers during a match:p
gabgab wrote: » yeh actually, I wonder is there anything on the net about some distinctly slimmer fella in a real situation winning a row, I guess a fella with the skill could give it a good go, but 17stone is a lot of weight, Also the school I was in played alot of hurling and soccer, the hurlers were always held in that kind of awe regard to the ones that did not play. I mean lets be fair, they kick the **** out of one another...... While playing an immensely quick and skillful game,