dankers08 wrote: » Donuts and tearing around the place is, in fact, impossible in tesco, due to the large influx of cars. In my experience, this sort of behaviour may have been the case several years ago, but this trend has long since passed.
JohnCleary wrote: » i've seen a lot (not ALL) of sh1tboxes with bean-tin exhausts with these stickers in the windows - doesn't set a good image/example tbh
Zzippy wrote: » I think most people have had enough bad experiences with boy racers, or people driving pimped-up cars, that its only to be expected that they will form prejudices against the rest of you.
Interceptor wrote: » My sh1tbox beantin challenges your boat in a race from Menlo to Renmore.... (any of you knobs going on about modding cars need to check for case mods on your PC - neons, led fans, water cooling etc and then STFU) 'cptr
Zzippy wrote: » Umm, I feel a bit of an idiot for asking this, but WTF are those things? Can you actually mod a pc like that??
cornbb wrote: » Hell yeah, and some of them look insane There's even a forum about it on boards: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=85
Zzippy wrote: » Ok. That's as stupid as a shit little car with a massive spoiler and huge exhaust. :rolleyes:
JohnCleary wrote: » In my geeky days, I used to be known as a hardcore overclocker. When I was 12, I used to have college dorky geeks drool in awe of my hardcore, physicially overclocked machine(s). I even rememner a lectuter telling me 'how damn cool' my modding was... ah to be a geek again
Zzippy wrote: » JohnCleary's a geek. FACT. He said it himself! :pac::pac:
Mal-Adjusted wrote: » um...yea, what kind of idiot would waste their money making a P.C. tower look like an engine? i mean, come on!
JohnCleary wrote: » USED to be... I've since discovered girls and buckie
Sarky wrote: » So what went wrong?
JohnCleary wrote: » As said above, I discovered girls and buckfast
dankers08 wrote: » . Also, I still don't think it's for anyone to judge what type of car they choose to drive or how they choose to modify it. It is each individuals personal choice and should not be bashed for it. Personally, I don't like many of those cars myself but I'll still defend their right to choose for themselves.
Webbs wrote: » Of course the fact they have an bean tin on their exhaust and lots of bits of plastic makes it far more noticable than say the middle aged 'boy racer' who goes hammering it in his ford focus.
Mal-Adjusted wrote: » i still dont see the point (and i never will) of thise stupid blue lights under the framework or the massive exhausts. it's almost like an air raid siren for thugs![/QUOTE For the same reason you paint your house a certain colour or that you choose to put lights pointing at your house in the front lawn.
Wompa1 wrote: » oh and tell the girls in the passenger seats to cheer up they always look so f'in moody!
spinandscribble wrote: » i've been nearly run down (seriously i ran for my life) twice with these knackers turning the wheel, laughing at the ever last minute. if i had doubled back or paused, i'd be dead now. my bf was nearly grabbed by one in a moving car. Them hurling verbal abuse tbh is just the tip of the iceberg. i've yet to see one of these scumbags drive like a human being an until i do, tar/same brush quite happily.
Deleted User wrote: » Heard a great story from my mom about a boy reacer the cops stopped in front of her awhile back in town. She was talking to a friend when to guards stopped a boy racer outside the 2 euro shop. There were twow guys in the car and they just started getting cheeky with the guards and giving abuse. The gurds repeatedly told them to stop with the lip and no more cheek but the two lads kept it up. My mom said that by the time the guards were finished they had got the driver on over 12 violations, including bald tyres, broken tail light, ect. When teh guard was handing the driver his licence back he told him with a smile that a tiny bit of respect would have gone a long way was they only stopped him to warn him about playing loud music in the town.
charlie_says wrote: » I saw one of those cars the other day. It was a silver Astra (the really ugly model, the one before the current one) and it had a silly spoiler and massive shotgun type exhaust. It also had G-UNIT stenciled on the back window. :cool: