Kingdom wrote: » I've a tough enough draw. Will have to see what happens. The 3rd group in the top half is hard to call, and the last group in the bottom half has 4 potential winners as far as I'm concerned. Hitman you have a nice draw with all due respect, taking into consideration you're previous form in Glenville you probably will meet your countyman.
Eegorbishcan wrote: » Best of luck buddys!!
GerCPM wrote: » Lads whod yiz get?will u post draw up plz?i heard my name was mentioned on PPUI tv r sumtin
GerCPM wrote: » Haha.Was it u 'younggun' who called me ****e? lol.
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Alright Ger we taught it was u online dont worry ha ha
Kingdom wrote: » good stuff I'll see you over there so.
Kingdom wrote: » That was a good result for Derek he must have been on fire. Was Darren pulled up over touching sand or did he admit to it himself. Tough one that.
Wigertoods wrote: » Yeah I'll be over there for sure.Supporting the dubs(and the Ex dubs for that matter :D).I'll be available for drinking at any stage,unfortunately my clubs will be staying at home for this one.
mr.jingle wrote: » I'll agree with you kingdom about downes being the man to beat but i think this course could suit an awful lot of players and there is a lot of quality in the field all the way through so id be in no way surprised if someone outside that 5 goes close(hopefully me:D)
GerCPM wrote: » It was as follows - Doubles - Keegan and Sweeney, Fred and Kane,Skinner and Gallacher.They won all 3. Disaster!! Then Fred v O Reilly in Singles, Fred won on 18 nd was only level r 1 under but O Reilly touched sand in practice swing on the 18th so was penalized, McMorrow beat Cuddihy,Thornberry beat Kane, Richard Darcy beat Sweeney,Fitzpatrick beat Keegan(blessed), and bit of a shock Healy beat Skinner on 12th.Skinner playing class at the mo.5 - 4 to Lucan. There was 7 hole in ones on the nite. 3 of em came in the space of 6 holes in our doubles match,O Reilly nd Fitzpatrick v Skinner nd Gallacher.
GerCPM wrote: » Alri Mr Jiingle! Yea im happy with it.Good to be out with a homeplayer...i like the course, big greens i love putting ha.Only had 101 in scratch cup there tho, but playing better now.It does suit my game alri.Only realised tonight that theres a playoff.Thatl make tings alot more interesting.You qualified aswell didnt ya?
Kingdom wrote: » Can't say I agree Mr Jingle, I think the scoring is going to be high enough. If it was 36 hole competition I'd agree with ya, but going back to 54 I'd say looking at the qualifiers there are maybe 5 players who have a chance, even more so if its anyway firm there. Its hard to look past Downes at the moment.
HITMANHEALY wrote: » I meant to ask does the northside have a seperate draw for the leinster matchplay or is it all together id so D Monaghan and B o Shea are the only 2 playing which is poor - whats the reason behind that
HITMANHEALY wrote: » I was told from the PPUI this morning that the dates will go ahead as planned full stop no changes at all will be made
Kingdom wrote: » does anyone really know anymore, particularily after the poc/p rowe fiasco in Erins Isle! Wiger are you heading over to Glenville for the matchplay? If so catch a pint with you on the Sat. Or the Sun if I make it :cool:
Kingdom wrote: » Ger what way did they line up? Did fred play?
GerCPM wrote: » Its a big difference from the 8.5 to 0.5 hammering we gave them last year.There a great side, no weak links really.After that we are NOT looking forward to playing yous at home. lol
GerCPM wrote: » Oh i know what u meant dont worry.What u mean by methodical Kingdom?
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Thats a shock result mate unlucky
Kingdom wrote: » I wasn't saying you've a problem with Jnr. I think he's great myself, his enthusiasm for the game is something else. He's not to some peoples liking which he knows himself, and he's not slow to pull the p!ss outta himself either. I wouldn't have called you slow as such, methodical maybe
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Totally agree kingdom, the travelling is crazy during the week, i loved to see it at the weekends, it be much more exciting. Whats erry like as a course did buckley get a hard draw to qualify - how did ur draw go
Kingdom wrote: » Thanks Hitman, nice draw. 8 qualifiers is decent enough. A lot of good matches along the way. You must fancy your chances I'd say. Is Anto Lynch a ex member of LTown?
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Derek Courtney Glenville BYE Darren Kane Lucan BYE Mark Brown Loughlinstown BYE Stephen Power Old County George McGreal Old County Aiden Clarke Loughlinstown BYE Colm Brown Loughlinstown Terry McMorrow Lucan Tom Bolger Lucan BYE Gary Healy Loughlinstown Joe Donoghue Glenville John O'Mahony Jnr Lucan BYE Anto Lynch Glenville BYE Frank Connolly Glenville BYE Albert Mithen Loughlinstown Darren Thornberry C.P.M. Brendan O'Shea Shandon BYE Robert Ellard Loughlinstown BYE Mick Keenan Glenville BYE Colm Ward Loughlinstown Sean Harkins R.G.S.C. Eoin Mithen Loughlinstown BYE John Ross Grangle Loughlinstown Tom Walsh Old County Philip Sweeney Lucan BYE Steven Keegan Lucan Anto Gray Glenville Gerard Fitzpatrick C.P.M. BYE Christy Kane Lucan Trevor Ward Loughlinstown Michael McEvoy Glenville BYE Richard Harkins Loughlinstown Paul McGreal Old County Dennis Monaghan Shandon BYE Aaron Cuddihy C.P.M. Stephen Murray Old County Darren O'Reilly C.P.M. BYE Justin Gill Loughlinstown John O'Keeffe C.P.M.
Kingdom wrote: » If its all in then I'd imagine the long journey is behind it. I'm all for the Leinster matchplay, I think its a good comp, but it always seemed to be perceived badly in Dublin for some reason. Tbf to have midweek qualifying so soon after the National matchplay can be a bit of a strain on some people. This is where planning comes into it. I have always maintained that one of these matchplay competitions in Dublin should be played across a weekend, be it either of the matchplay quals or the Dublin mplay finals. Loughlinstown is as entitled as any club to host qualifiers or finals, but midweek treks out there are hard and maybe a little unfair. But a weekend jaunt just isn't as hard. There was a scramble on last weekend. If you took away that comp a slot would open up. A bit of outside the box thinking thats all I'm saying.