HITMANHEALY wrote: » Do portmarnock have new players this year seem to doing better than last year How did ur match fair out 5.4 looks a tight result
davey180 wrote: » robbies popular alright.do see much of him,plays golf hmm,first i heard of that! must have a chat with him about that.(as i dont get invited hmm!) good for you that you know him wigertoods and all the way from dublin!
Wigertoods wrote: » Dublin Northside League results from last night cy 5 Portmarnock 4 shandon 4 Ierne 5
Wigertoods wrote: » Nice to Robbie back playing again.Good friend of mine.Thought we'd lost him to the golf.
davey180 wrote: » I know the boys from Fermoy and they are playing well at the moment.Robbie is back after a long time i hope he and the cahills do well.Whats the next draw for this lads?:D
HITMANHEALY wrote: » I say ur looking for 30 under and over depends on the conditions, i played against lucan yesterday and they said there greens are in great nick and that they will be like lighting on the day we play, did u find any accomodation yet
Dromcill wrote: » Based on your experience of playing Scrambles and the Lucan R.G.S.C courses what do you think the Nett cut off will be to make the final 36 of the Scramble so as to play on the Sunday
HITMANHEALY wrote: » All clubs got the timesheets last week for it, the tee offs are for session 1 is 9.30 and 12.30 and session 2 11.00 and 2.30 in lucan and rgsc There was talk on Sunday that there was a gross prize i wonder how that works any ideas
GerCPM wrote: » How did yiz do Hitman? we beat Old County 6.5 - 2.5.Any other results u know?
doylers08 wrote: » Well i must say i cant complain with my preformance in newcestown.I finished with 4 twos in the last 6 holes. Playing wednesday evening in collins.Playing colin ahern from st.annes.Very confident,i always score well there.Darren collins is in my section as well so if i'm going to qualify i'll have to beat him i say.Collins have their scratch cup monday so that will be good practice from wednesday.Dromcill are you playing in the matchplay qualifiers too???
Dromcill wrote: » Hi Doylers08, welcome to the Pitch and Putt stickie. Good to see another Cork man on board. You were unlucky with the qualifying missing by just one shot. From what I hear none of the qualifying courses in Cork (Newcestown, Ballineen or Pfizer) were in great nick which is a pity. Most courses are just after doing their maintenance work so they should be in good condition now. I guess conditions are the same for everyone but missing by one shot is hard to take as there are always one or two putts that you would have missed that just lipped the hole. Still the good thing is that at this time of year there is another competition just around the corner. Being a senior are you playing in the Cork section of the matchplay qualifiers next week?
davey180 wrote: » thanks Dromcill,I heard that ESB has a fine course.Any website on the ESB club?
Dromcill wrote: » All the Cork qualifiers now go forward to the Munster Stokeplay finals which take place in the ESB club in Cork on the South Douglas Road on Sunday 18th May. Should be a quality days Pitch and Putt as the ESB course is always in great condion. The timesheet should be out sometime next week.
Senior Qualifying Round (Newcestown) [FONT="]J O’Sullivan (St Anne’s) 93; F O’Donoghue (Templebredy) 93; P O’Sullivan (Majestic) 94; J Walsh (Collins) 94; J Cahill (Fermoy) 94; D O’Connor (ESB) 95; R Murphy (Templebreedy) 97; B Delaney (ESB) 97; J Looney (Collins) 98; E Shannon (do.) 98; L Conlon (St Stephen’s) 100; D Collins (St. Ann’s) 100; D Sexton (Fermoy) 100; C Foley (Douglas) 100; M Cahill (Fermoy) 101; R Donovan (Fermoy) 101; F Dineen (St. Anne’s) 101.[/FONT]
DugOut wrote: » Some clarity at last from the PPUI........... The National Scramble Finals will take place on Saturday the 10th and Sunday the 11th May in the Lucan and R.G.S.C. Clubs. 72 Teams will play 36 holes on Saturday with the top 36 Teams qualifying to play a further 36 holes on Sunday morning. The top 18 Teams will then qualify to play a Final 18 holes in R.G.S.C. on Sunday afternoon.
Dromcill wrote: » Cork Qualifying Round Results for Munster Strokeplay[FONT="]Senior Qualifying Round (Newcestown) [/FONT] [FONT="]J O’Sullivan (St Anne’s) 93; F O’Donoghue (Templebredy) 93; P O’Sullivan (Majestic) 94; J Walsh (Collins) 94; J Cahill (Fermoy) 94; D O’Connor (ESB) 95; R Murphy (Templebreedy) 97; B Delaney (ESB) 97; J Looney (Collins) 98; E Shannon (do.) 98; L Conlon (St Stephen’s) 100; D Collins (St. Ann’s) 100; D Sexton (Fermoy) 100; C Foley (Douglas) 100; M Cahill (Fermoy) 101; R Donovan (Fermoy) 101; F Dineen (St. Anne’s) 101. [/FONT] [FONT="]Intermediate (Ballineen): 23 qualifers — R Chisholm (Rocklodge) 102 gross; M O’Donoghue (Douglas) 104; S O’Brien (Templebreedy) 104; M Ahern (Collins) 104; R O’Mahony (Ranges) 106; N O’donovan (Douglas) 106; B Murray (Lakewood) 107; P Horgan (Majestic) 108; D Quinn (Rocklodge) 108; F O’Donovan (Collins) 108; J McCarthy (Claycastle) 108; N McHale (St. Stephen’s) 108; M Walsh (Majestic) 108; J Dunlea (St. Anne’s) 109; N O’Donovan (Ballineen) 109; B Cusack (ESB) 109; G O’Sullivan (Pfizer) 110; P Cooper (Ballineen) 110; M Meade (Brinny) 110; B Crowley (ESB) 110; J Roche (Collins) 110; F Looney (Collins) 110; T Scannell (ESB) 110; P Collins (Majestic) 110. [/FONT] [FONT="]Junior (Pfizer): D Field 104 (Pfizer); I Leech (St. Stephen’s) 109. J O’Riordan (Inniscarra) 110; J White (Crosshaven) 110; C Richmond (Rocklodge) 110; S Noonan (Douglas) 111; P Creed (Kilmichael) 111; K O’Sullivan (Ballineen) 112. [/FONT] [FONT="]Ladies Cork County Strokeplay Championships (Brinny) [/FONT]
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Ye i played all 9's in 25 which was 2 under to make the 8, no handicaps were included, unfortunately i didnt take my chances in the 2nd round, the course is ok, wasnt really a fan of it a few years ago but it has improved some nice shots to some of the holes, they hid some of the pins behind bunkers which may it quite tricky, i like the third and the 11th hole tricky shots but nice holes and the 18th with the wind in ur face can be a toughy
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Thats true mate good luck on that il see u on the 19th for leinster matchplay,
Draupnir wrote: » Ah yes, that's how I know him mainly, played for belvedere with him as a schoolboy. Excellent goalkeeper, remember playing a juvenile league match against him in shandon and cy once too. Small world!
Wigertoods wrote: » cheers hitman.wasn't fully fit.Hit a few really bad shots but recovered well.Happy to be able play at the moment. Not unless you're coming over to Erin's Isle to play