LaVidaLoca wrote: » Suffice it to say OP that your boyfriend may have a drinking problem and you might wanna talk to him about it.
ohlord123 wrote: » Hi Mods I posted a reply earlier just wondering if its gonna get posted or did i say something wrong in it ? It was a few hours ago ...
Marksie wrote: » Sometimes the mods are busy..real life and all.
His insecurities or mine ? He has never ever done anything like it since but my father cheated on my mother their entire marriage and eventually walked out on us and although ive never ever had a boyfriend cheat on me it always still at the back of my mind...
ohlord123 wrote: » I worry cause years ago we were fighting on a night out and he started hugging this girl to get at me and then just didnt remember a thing about it the next day ..
helimachoptor wrote: » To quote... Nail, Hammer,Head, When out with the Gf I have a few beers and a bit of craic but i'm always well behaved because i feel i have to be, maybe thats weird... Out with the lads and there's been times when I haven't been able to get out of bed for 2 days afterwards
ohlord123 wrote: » But when he goes out with his mates he comes home an absolute mess, so drunk he talks to himself, sometimes wets the bed and the next day never remembers not much/any from the night before
LaVidaLoca wrote: » Just becuase that kind of behaviour is considered normal in Ireland does not make it alright. In most other countries in the world this stuff would be considered far beyond the pale of acceptable behaviour.
dublindude wrote: » ^-- I think it's fair to say if you are getting so drunk you regularly piss yourself and can't remember things, you've got a problem. Certainly his drinking is affecting his life and those around him. Not good.
ohlord123 wrote: » My boyfriend and i go out all the time , we enjoy our nights out .. thats all good. But when he goes out with his mates he comes home an absolute mess , so drunk he talks to himself , sometimes wets the bed and the next day never remembers not much/any from the night before ... I cant help wondering what if some girl came over and tried to kiss him and he cant remember that it ever happened ...I no i come across insecure but i cant help it. does anyone else share the same situation and how do you deal with it ?
BTW - what countries? There is this notion that ireland and the Uk is a haven of drunken debauchery (they are ) unique to the globe. most places I've travelled have had similar "lets get wasted attitude"