Nora Lazy Stockiness wrote: » I'm glad you asked that question! Well, apparently (I don't remember this at all but w/e) one time when I was quite drunk I kept calling her by...rather suggestive petnames (candypants, sugart*ts, I would've got a smack if I was a lad) whenever she served me or walked past the table, and since then she's totally ignored me anytime I go to the bar, so all the game involves is trying to get her to take my order...I need a hobby
MLM wrote: » And yet you wonder why bouncers won't leave you in?
rain on wrote: » I didn't get IDd in the Brog last night. There's a first time for everything I spose. Your one is very thin alright.
Nora Lazy Stockiness wrote: » I got a fun game out of it
Blitzkrieger wrote: » Not that much fun really......
Nora Lazy Stockiness wrote: » when I was quite drunk I kept calling her by...rather suggestive petnames (candypants, sugart*ts, I would've got a smack if I was a lad) whenever she served me or walked past the table, and since then she's totally ignored me anytime I go to the bar
Raskolnikov wrote: » Can you blame her?
invincibleirish wrote: » Brog = ****hole. Pints = **** Women = not classy. Still frequent there though occasionally.
Gauge wrote: » Doesn't she work in Tattoo Zoo during the day? Maybe she doesn't have time for food. Last time I was in the Brog a bouncer approached me at 9pm to ask for ID, while telling my friends that they were OK. My college ID fell out of my wallet when I opened it to get my garda ID and he said 'Nah, college ID won't do, love.' I'm 21 and kind of embarrassed that I'm thrilled I can supposedly pass for 17...
Aspiration wrote: » Women were never classy. I was actually surprised when I was in there one night, I went to the bathroom and there were girls that I thought would be typical Reardens/Hevana "classy" types inside there complaining of how their hair looked. I never thought they'd be caught inside the Brog. Regarding the bouncers, during college years, the one from Mayo ALWAYS asked me for ID and each time he'd look at my passport and comment to the other bouncer "AHAHAHAHHH, that's her name! THAT is actually her name!!". Considering I acknowledge have an amusing name on my passport (parents are Chinese so I've Chinese and Irish name on it), it was entertaining for the first 5 times but after that it got annoying. :rolleyes: Nevertheless, now I'm living in Dublin I do miss the brog and try to drag my friends in everytime I'm home. I have yet to find a place that beats the odour.
BanzaiBk wrote: » She's quite funny sometimes
craichoe wrote: » Jaysus... you sound like i wouldn't touch you with a buddys
Cool_CM wrote: » Ah, the brog, bar staff are cocks, the pints are sh*te, mick who does the quiz is an idiot, but for some reason I still go there.... Says a lot about Cork really
minidazzler wrote: » The thing about Girls in the bathroom is nothing compared to freakscene nights. I am a lad in a lads bathroom and 4 girls walk in all stealthy (I know them) and proceed into the male cubicles because there is a line in the Girls Jacks. And It is a regular occurance. at least 2 of the girls are bi so I suppose its OK.
Nora Lazy Stockiness wrote: » Have you ever smelt it during the day? What like commerce-type girls? Weird, thought they'd burst into flames on contact with the place. I've a male middle name, they've taked the piss out of me once or twice over that too
chuci wrote: » those girls were on their way to gorbys is my only answer. the guy from mayo is called anto he likes me since i gave him medical advice on his throat one year. they still ask my poor friend though for her id because she looks like harry potter in it. they all get a good laugh. the pints are awful the crowd are awful(most nights) though its a place you can get away with the most drunken antics i find. the red haired one is spanish and yes she does work in tattoo zoo she pierced my ears once kept showing them to her for a few months while they were fresh got a few free vodkas out of it. she is uber skinny my god.
Aspiration wrote: » I don't think it's just Freakscene. I've seen many girls go into the guys bathroom before. I love the way they go in groups. I'd love to know if a girl has enough balls to go into the guys bathroom on her own. What irritates me most is overhearing girls say to their friends "ahahahhh, WE just went into the GUYS toilet! O...M...G...!!" :mad: STFU!!