Sorry if this sounds like a blog lads, feel free to pick up on anything I said and debate it fiercely with me or add anything of your own.
So I'm down here in UL about 3 weeks now. In this enlightening period I'd like to share with everyone what enlightenment has been bestowed upon me by the enlighteners of UL. If you'll bear with me of course

I'm doing Law & Accounting, this type of animal is known as a Laccy as far as I know. It's hard to know what the Laccy species consists of cos we're landed in with the business crowd and law & euro crowd for all of the lectures and tutes. I currently know 3 other people who are doing my course, one of my mates I went to school with and two others who we randomly met. I'd like to know more laccys but unfortunately the majority of the species don't frequent boards. Feck.
Kilmurray. My residence for the next year. Fairly easy to settle into considering I'm staying with two mates I went to school with and one of them is doing my course. But all is not rosy PJ. Sweet mother of jaysus how they expect 8 people to live adequately in the size of the house I don't fecking know. The size of the fecking fridge for fúck sake! 3 people would do well to live peacefully in that living room/kitchen thing. Courtesy of moi the house recieved delivery of 2 spanking new kitchen chairs bringing the grand total up to 5. Woo! We also have the "shop" across from us. It's a nice decoration to the place. All is not so bad though, being so close to the Arena and all is cool, as is the short cut through the fields to the lodge.
So far, so good, says Brendan. Which brings me to my next point, Le Lodge. Maybe I'm not a romantic, or maybe I'm just missing the homeliness of it but name of jaysus....they play rock the boat regularly! Add this to the VDP (Variable Drink Prices) where a Vodka costs €4:30 some nights and €4 others, the cúnts that work there (Can I get 2 vodkas buddy? > "I'm not your ****ing buddy") and the maniac DJ -Rock The Boat, Delilah ffs! it just hasn't grown on me. Yet. It's a fecking cattle mart too. My experience of town has thus far been confined to Clohessys, Mollys and Trinity Rooms, I was impressed by the trinity rooms from what I can remember of it.
Overall, I'm impressed by UL, I'm enjoying it, it's been no problem to settle in. I think I made the right choice.
So any other thoughts or opinions on UL? May as well make this thread for discussing anything at all.