Kingdom wrote: » Hitman is a multiple ex Dublin champion and Intercounty player so his scoring is decent. Obviously conditions play a psrt but if you were palying at a decent senior standard you'd be looking for the minimum of 96 (-12) for 36 holes. The standard at IC level depends on the county. Cork are by far the best around and if they could field a 2nd team they would probably be ahead too. There's a cluster then not far behind and then there are the stragglers (Waterford, Down, Armagh, Carlow, CLare)
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Thanks kingdom - i had a lucky win in 2006 lol beating a good friend of ur's - but its an interesting year as the standard is getting better - the cut for the dublin championship final 12 was 98 so breaking 50 is essential Good luck this year hope to catch a game with ye
Kingdom wrote: » You're spot on hitman its going to be a good year I reckon. Last year was a great year for P+P in dublin, there was a real buzz throughout the year. Standard is rising all over Leinster, even our own county, Offaly, is going to be tight for an Inter County place. We've two championships this year, exciting times. Any predicitons for the year? See Fred McMahon's moved to Lucan, thats a bit odd. # I'm sure I'll catch up with ya at some stage over the Summer Hitman.
bitemybanger wrote: » Play P&P with my non golfing buddies during the summer in Skryne in Meath , great coarse and in to Mrs Os for the nicest pint of Guinness there is, It was on the guinness add acctually:cool:
Kingdom wrote: » Also on this weekend: Sat 5th April Stackallen Scratch Cup, Pig Hill, Slane, Co.Meath. Fantastic course and always a competitive scratch cup. Sun 6th April Ierne Scratch Cup, Grace Park Road, Drumcondra, D.9 Another fine course and will be ultra-competitive being the first Dublin scratch cup of the year. Not sure of times but I would imagine last card to be 2pm, price is 10€
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Ierne last card is 2.30 i take it ur playing tullamore kingdom
Draupnir wrote: » I was a Shandon member as a juvenile and would love to get back into it, am going to ring them Saturday when there is someone there to get details of membership, I will post here for anyone interested
HITMANHEALY wrote: » Great name mate, kingdom told me who u were, any craic anyway, any new members to the seniors this year or any leaving
davey180 wrote: » i didnt know there was a pitch and putt thread as it should be a forum? Any way Hi i play for the fermoy pitch and putt for 5 years now.Still off 10 handicap.Im also the groundsman there(bloody hard work!)Things are picking up now,so lads get ye clubs and start bashing:D
Wigertoods wrote: » Fine course Davey. I'm part of the crew that make the trip every year for the open in August. How is the course at the moment.
Draupnir wrote: » Hey guys, Just an update, joined Shandon last weekend and played my first three rounds in years there tonight. Took a bit of getting back into but I really enjoyed it, looking forward to getting up there again this week and getting some decent scores on the board. Does anyone know where Commando's can be bought? I've only got one left from my youth and hitting the odd Wilson tonight didnt give me great confidence in standard golf balls actually sticking to a green thats 5 feet in radius!
Draupnir wrote: » Hey guys, Just an update, joined Shandon last weekend and played my first three rounds in years there tonight. Took a bit of getting back into but I really enjoyed it, looking forward to getting up there again this week and getting some decent scores on the board.