RodVelvet wrote: » So are you saying you are not a sinner. I suppose since you are without sin you can cast the first stone. I observe the tradition of only having fish on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday and I dont have a problem with it
all the stars wrote: » surely you dont get to pick out which parts of your beliefs are worth obeying
janeybabe wrote: » I always say I wont eat meat on Good Friday and Ash Wednesday but I always forget and then feel all guilty!
Lazare wrote: » Ironically, you shouldn't worry too much, as the sole purpose of the catholic church is to make you feel guilty.
all the stars wrote: » enjoy your grub lads... jesus sacrificed so ye could have..
bushy... wrote: » Dunno what the big deal is , a carpenter with his 12 mates telling stories when he should be hanging doors wouldn't be unique
robinph wrote: » ...and I bet they had a few glasses of wine during that last supper thing as well, wouldn't be much of a farwell dinner otherwise.
phantom_lord wrote: » i know someone who isn't going to a party tonight as there will be meat and drink at it. lolololol
mukki wrote: » I got a text this morning reminding me not to eat meat today as its good friday
BOFH_139 wrote: » I'm going to have Blue Steak and Beer for Dinner Today like I do every "Dry Friday".
Drift wrote: » Sounds like what some ill informed person might think of me!!! I'm skipping a party tonight but it's not because there will be meat and drink there .... just the fact that because I'm fasting all I could do is drink water ..... yuck. Although I could just go late cos once 12 is gone I'm grand