gerTheGreat wrote: » This is my fav. A guy I know was waiting for the Dart at Blackrock, (FYI right beside the sea.) Anyway this old lady leaned over the wall and started calling down to a swan: Old lady: "What are you doing? Where's the other one? You know swans are ment to mate for life? Why did you kill it? What's wrong with you." She then turns to my friend and askes him if his name is Bridget.
WoollyRedHat wrote: » My chinese student once asked us " What did you have for breakfast today? I had dog" :eek:
Depeche_Mode wrote: » A friend of mine asked me one day "Do you go through the gate or over the wall?" Confused I asked him what he was going on about. Turns out he was referring to underwear and was asking if I use the exit provided ("through the gate") - I don't.
bucks73 wrote: » A guy from California asked me a few months ago if we spoke English in Ireland? Idiot.
flanum wrote: » was asked by a bloke to shag his wife, was then asked by the wife to save a load for the end as she wanted the two of us to erm..... display our affection on her chin...erm thats what ye get for answering them buy and sell ads! i obliged!:o
WoollyRedHat wrote: » I wasn't asked this, but my cousin was in a cinema with her friends and this cultchie/scanger asked them " Have you ever done it in a wheelbarrow?" Obviously some fetish some people must have!
halfinch wrote: » Why do you say culchie/skanger........hardly the same
Mirror wrote: » A workmate came out with this gem: "Adam, did you ever just, like, forget to stop walking?"
randylonghorn wrote: » Just been stopped 20 minutes ago on Shop St. in Galway by two overweight American tourists. "Excuse me, honey! Does the bus to Salthill come down this street?" (This on a street which is thronged with pedestrians, with not a vehicle in sight.) "I'm afraid not, it's a pedestrian zone. You can get the bus at Eyre Square or at Spanish Arch" (basically the two ends of the zone, for those not familiar with Galway). "Oh! (confused pause) ... So it doesn't come down here then?" "Em ... no. But it's only about 100 yards either way!" This was my attempt to be cheerful and encouraging. The look of horror which appeared on both their faces, you would think I had just told them they would have to walk home to America!! At this stage I had to mutter an excuse and go, or I would have burst out laughing in their faces. As I walked away, I could hear one wail loudly to the other: "You would think the bus would go down the main street!!"