guinnessdrinker wrote: » Really looking forward to going to the Showgrounds tomorrow night. I was just thinking though, maybe we should get a Sligo Rovers Boards.ie supporters flag made up!
Xiney wrote: » Mr Xiney and I will be there! Who are they playing again? :rolleyes: I'm not much of a football fan. Fleece blanket and two travel mugs of hot tea ought to get us through though, bet it's going to be ridiculously cold.
sueme wrote: » The one and only Rovers game I went to*, we went to Mooneys for a drink beforehand, the craic was good so himself (at the time) went to the match and I stayed in the pub .*You could probably get me on a technicality there..
guinnessdrinker wrote: » Me and one of my friends used to always go to Mooneys before the home matches which resulted in us never seeing a kick off as we always arrived in a few minutes late. Anyway I drive in now so I can't have a drink before the games.
tuppence wrote: » not during unless Rovers really getting slaughtered.:(
Rossibaby wrote: » no tuppence,not mooneys!...theres 2 boys i know who were acting on behalf of the supporters trust and got a 52 seater bus and there was a few free spaces!u can ask dem on the forum mentioned earlier by gustavo but u can just bebo them either or a wee ring:)ya we hav season tickets4sale 4 home games,if you plan to go to many ome games u shud get 1 for sure off the club,they work out much better value!the new jersey coming out is great its on sale on saturday b4 the game think i'll get 1,you should consider it:p good luck hope to see you at games,you wont know how you lived without it:D
gustavo wrote: » tuppence this is Sligo Rovers most used forum http://foot.ie/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=41 Any busses to game will be announced here first
tulipandthistle wrote: » 42.50 euro for a strip for a 2 year old! didnt ask for the adult one but let you know when i get the wee one. we can buy it from thursday
sueme wrote: » Just out of interest, how much of this goes to the club? Do they change them often? I haven't a clue about this type of thing, just curious. I think its a bit steep, when local kids are going to want them.
irish-stew wrote: » just seen the new shirt is being released this week as well, no sign of a price thoughdetails
tuppence wrote: » Yep to aways! So 20 and then 15 roughly to the match. No season tickets here then? How do you find out the lads that organise it..dont tell me...Mooneys! Think i have a few contacts...but if you know an official one that would be good too. Thanks a million btw Rossibaby. Hey tulipandthistle bet you have a happy household after saturdays game.* *At least someones happy.
bennyc wrote: » Whats wrong with that, I was expecting to pay 60+
Rozbeef wrote: » 49,99 :rolleyes:
bennyc wrote: » Apparently the Jersey can be viewed but not bought in Jako and will be priced 49.99. I personally am going to go for the white away one i think thats one of the best jerseys in the league without the yellow socks of course.
tuppence wrote: » Hey tulipandthistle bet you have a happy household after saturdays game.* *At least someones happy.
Rossibaby wrote: » to away games??no u just have to contact one of the lads involved in organising it,no ticket needed as they are sold at away grounds and no1 will have one at that stage either...bus leaves from the showgrounds and will pick up if its on the way...ya theres obviously a charge...pretty much 20 quid each time[most of the sides are round dublin]
tuppence wrote: » So whats the crack with he bus? Do you have to be a part of the supporters club or something? Do you have to have your match ticket in advance to get on? Do they charge and how much? Wheres the pick up? Would they do fly bys to pick up closet fans in Leitrim!
il gatto wrote: » And by the way tulipandthistle, the best team did win the rugby. By quite a margin:D