I agree. kill the nurses.
eroo wrote: » Moemar and Terry,v.good points lads! too many armchair generals around here..
GreeBo wrote: » What if the chipper gave the cops €5 instead or food? Is that a bribe?
Terry wrote: » Well said. I wonder would some of the people here have begrudged a cup of tea for the bike Garda who was shot recently in Dublin when he pulled a car over.
Lands Leaving wrote: » I agree. kill the nurses.
eroo wrote: » this thread is just getting ****ing ridiculous.... 'oh chippers and petrol stations are bribing gards' give it a ****ing rest will ye...everyone here has never said no to getting a free coffee/pint/roll etc they are Gard's,so just because they get a free coffee off of the local Mace does not mean they are corrupt ffs......coffee,last time i checked,wasn't a currency...so if you are a Garda who gets something for free that would usually cost 1.60 does not mean you are going to work for the shopkeeper... OP this IS a Garda bashing thread..simple as....
eroo wrote: » oh dear..
Xavi6 wrote: » Nurses (female) are generally hot. Gardai (female) are most definitely not.
Trojan911 wrote: » But come on, the worst said here is a blag into a nightclub or a coffee or two. I would be more concerned if the odd one was skimming a drug dealer or seizing the drugs and then selling them on....
Xavi6 wrote: » It's amazing how one little word can prevent slander....
Xavi6 wrote: » Seriously though you can't say that accepting free stuff in exchange for extra protection/vigilence is the right way for the state police to operate.
Xavi6 wrote: » Nurses (female) are generally hot. Gardai (female) are most definitely not. Don't know about that some good looking ones on operation free flow, certainly causing me to take my eyes off the road, not that the traffic is really moving.
Kernel wrote: » Do you have any evidence for this ridiculous claim? You've ignored all the points raised here and are still proceeding with your clearly biased view on the subject.
Seriously though you can't say that accepting free stuff in exchange for extra protection/vigilence is the right way for the state police to operate.
eroo wrote: » It is not...but who said anything about the Gardai providing ''extra protection'' for the shops?Sure,they do get freebies but they do not put an officer on guard duty outside the premises our anything like that..
eroo wrote: » It is not...but who said anything about the Gardai providing ''extra protection'' for the shops?Sure,they do get freebies
MrJoeSoap wrote: » What evidence are you looking for exactly? Video footage? I've seen it happen with my two eyes, worked in a shop where I was told to give the Gardai an item free each time, so that in the case of an emergency they'd respond quicker. The number of times they arrived in our shop with flashing blues on a normal afternoon expecting a robbery, only to find it was the shop down the road was not right.
brim4brim wrote: » What do you call it so?
brim4brim wrote: » Nonsense, its a bribe, it maybe a stupidly small bribe but its still a bribe. If they got the sack for accepting any size of a bribe then they would be pretty stupid to risk their job for a free cup of coffee but they don't. Do they get sacked for any level of corruption? Is there anybody watching to see if any guards are accepting bigger bribes? When was the last time you heard of guard getting done for accepting bribes or doing favours that brought to light by the guards themselves?
brim4brim wrote: » I have heard of the garda ombudsman, I've just never heard of them doing any work. Its corruption if a crime occurs in two locations and he goes to help the guy who gives him free coffee from being robbed instead of going to another more crime say a woman being raped for example. A lot of guards can't or won't do the job their being paid to do either.
OPENROAD wrote: » Nurses (female) are generally hot. Gardai (female) are most definitely not.
OPENROAD wrote: Nurses (female) are generally hot. Gardai (female) are most definitely not.