JohnCleary wrote: » cuba bouncers are grade A w4nkers. I've never had trouble with them myself but ive seen the way they treat people. Power tripping eejits.
Robbo wrote: » Report to the Gardai not to the internets
Fionn MacCool wrote: » Next time I'm queuing up there I'm VERY tempted to mention this. "So lads, heard you bet the ****e out of someone last Friday? Hope you get done. Bye now".
Asbad wrote: » A couple years ago I was out for cig when the bouncers suddenly jumped 2 guys, dragged them inside the front door, held them to the ground and continued to beat the crap out of them (Punching and kicking) while one of the bouncers quickly closed the door. I think the 2 guys were dealing outside the club, but they were def not fighting/starting a fight.
6True9 wrote: » Good enough for him... drunk people are obnoxious morons, they deserve what they get... not like they're gonna remember it
Galwayguy99 wrote: » I had sympathy for all the people above who got beaten up by bouncers, that was wrong. But if these guys were dealing, then they got what they deserved
wet-paint wrote: » I think the Cuba bouncers are great. Very courteous, and I never have trouble with them, and indeed will pass the time of day with the full timers in there (apparently I had a chat with DK in there for a good while on Saturday night?) and I'd say that in some circumstances people can deserve a hiding. Maybe yer man pulled a screwdriver or a knife or a bloody scud missile. If the OP isn't sure what yer man to did to provoke such a reaction, then don't judge the reaction. And I think everyone has their own Bouncers Are assh*les story, me included, but I've never ever had a problem with Cuba, it's the one establishment that I've consistantly seen well trained and courteous staff.
cornbb wrote: » You think it might have been ok to kick the crap out of the guy and knee him in the spine after he was already curled into a ball and motionless? Thats not on, even if he did pull a knife or whatever. There were enough bouncers there to restrain him til the Guards came, but no, they disappeared into the club with him.
wet-paint wrote: » Lets say your sister is after being raped and assaulted by four guys, and it's public knowledge. And this guy comes up to you and says "Good enough for her, the slag." You're going to nail him to the fcuking wall, and your friend's going to hold the nail. And you're not going to call the cops either. Howzat? My point is that nobody knows why he got why he did, and are presuming that he didn't deserve it, so I'm showing that unless you know, don't presume. but I'm not the kind of person that will defend them endlessly, it's just my own experiences that I'm referring to, I've never seen anything but minimal force being used.
wet-paint wrote: » Lets say your sister is after being raped and assaulted by four guys, and it's public knowledge. And this guy comes up to you and says "Good enough for her, the slag." You're going to nail him to the fcuking wall, and your friend's going to hold the nail. And you're not going to call the cops either. Howzat?
padi89 wrote: » As for minimal force, i have yet to see a nightclub in Galway where this takes place.