SetantaL wrote: Work on your relationship and this won't happen.
SetantaL wrote: What a ridiclous little paranoid rant. The reason is that you've opened pandora's box If you're relationship was healthy based on TRUST you wouldn't be sweating, but then again you wouldn't have opened the e-mail in the first place. I think this worry is your punishment. One things for certain, if someone is cheating on you there's nothing you can do about it. Work on your relationship and this won't happen.
Ballsofsituat wrote: Yes she briefly talked about this guy thats how i recognised his name, they were with each other for a couple of months.
Ballsofsituat wrote: The other day she never logged out of her e-mails, so when i went to log in to my account her inbox popped up.
Ballsofsituat wrote: The first e-mail i saw was from a guy she had met on her travels(know i should of had the respect and trust not to open it but i presume most people would have done the same thing in my situation) for a year. Went through a few more and saw that she had planned to meet up with this guy(French) for weekend comming up. Can't get this out of my head at the moment. Haven't been able to sleep for the last couple of nights. If she loves me then why would she wan't to meet up with this guy.
Ballsofsituat wrote: Can't really confront her because then she will know i went through her e-mails.Also the weekend she had planned to meet this guy she will be away for some of that weekend but she did not sent him any e-mails confirming that she would meet up or she might do that in the next couple of days.
Ballsofsituat wrote: Any suggestions would be great at moment i feel like ending it also find this extremely hypocritical as we discussed cheating and all that and she said she never would.
cowzerp wrote: My suspicion is that she's meeting up with her french fling for a bit of a reunion, if this fella was just a friend she would of mentioned him, are you sure this weekend she's having away is not a dirty weekend with him and that she is pretending to be doing something else, sorry to be so blunt but everyone here tries to act like every body is worthy of trust even though they have no reason to believe this. sorry for ya man
chinafoot wrote: I mentioned it to him before I headed out that I was meeting Jim from England that I met in Sydney and if he wanted to come. He said no, but have a good time. That was it. It was fine. In fact Jim ended up kipping on our sofa that night. OP you need to ask her. You seem to have made up your mind that something is going on there and the only way you'll find out is by asking her. Just be prepared to face the consequences of invading her privacy so badly.
Ballsofsituat wrote: Its been awhile since she was traveling and she seems to be going out of her way to meet him. So the women who replied earlier are really ok with this if they were in the same situation and you found your boyfriends e-mails. (Don't say i wouldn't have looked at the e-mails in the first place). I'm an understanding guy but i find this fcuked up?
Ballsofsituat wrote: He knows that she with me,(she said this in the e-mail kind of laughing) but by his reply that didn't bother him(smug french ehh). MAN i hope she not on boards???
WeeDiddly wrote: If there's a shower of B@stards worse than those Black n' Tans, it's gotta be those fecking romantic frenchies! I'll be straight with you, dump her. I've got a brother who's just like you, and it does him no good. He's 19 with a gf of the same age, and I'm 15, he can't stand her talkin to me at all... She's causing you more hassle than good, and Love isn't just about having a big heart, and great sex, and wasting dozen's of euro on fancy presents, it's about trust and friendship, and being able to share things. I know it's human nature that if you see an email, you read it, but if I caught you reading me emails, I'd throttle you into the nearest wall and beat seven shades of ****e into you, but thats a different story. If she is cheating on you, good and well. I've yet to see a woman walk out on a happy relationship. And if you think that "xxx" means she's cheating on you, well then god help my girlfriend when she looks through my Bebo/MSN chat logs. xxx means little, only that you are speaking to the opposite sex, and that there is a feeling of friendship...It's only when you see "See you 2nite, xXx" or "Sex last night was amazing! xxx", thats when to worry. So Grow up and learn to trust her or dump her. But for christ sake, don't marry her, or you'll be divorced before you're 40.
lilly07 wrote: In all fairness, she is going to cork for a night on the same weekemd she is meeting up with this 'frenhie' and has not mentioned to you that she is meeting him... 'CHEATING'...
Ballsofsituat wrote: then i would be pretty confident she is cheating.
Ballsofsituat wrote: ...or anything unexpected pops up after a couple of days, then i would be pretty confident she is cheating.
ali.c wrote: Mountain out of a molehill, seriously chill out, i get emails from guys i have worked with in the past or meet away travelling. I dont tell my bf about every single one of them, i am sure if he read through my email inbox and was of a mind to get suspious then chances are he'd find something.
lilly07 wrote: ali.c - do you plan to meet ex's in cork on an overnight stay and not mention to your b/f who u are meeting with?
ali.c wrote: She has plans to go away for part of the weekend and she also has plans to meet this man the same weekend. There doesnt seem to be any evidence that she is going away overnight to meet this man, so yeah i think the OP and a few others on here are reading a bit too much into the situation IMHO.
Ballsofsituat wrote: Meeting her tonight. Have an idea how im going to approach the whole thing. Cheers for all the advice. Keep ye all posted.