trout wrote: #2 ... ma trout announcing she was going back to college, to study politics and feminist studies; "we're gonna sweep the country" she says ... pa trout replies "you can start with the kitchen" pa trout ... we hardly knew ye
zaph wrote: Truly a Trout among men, if he was still with us he would be our village elder.
Mahatma coat wrote: Brilliant, ya know we should have a proper 'words of wisdom' thread so that esential pieces of advice are chronicled for future generations. Oh and in yer Da's honour I will deffinitley be spreading some of his wisdom around the barbeque tonight
trout wrote: Brothers ... today is the 18th anniversary of the passing of my old man, pa trout. I would ask you to raise a virtual glass, for he was truly one of us ... (6 foot 2, 18 stone, massive girth, spear bald since the age of 21, could fart the intro's to many of the top 70's love songs ... you get the picture) To give you a measure of the man, I would like to share some of the following memories #1 ... pa trout, to junior trout on his rugby debut "remember son, prop's don't have to get there first, just get there the most". #2 ... ma trout announcing she was going back to college, to study politics and feminist studies; "we're gonna sweep the country" she says ... pa trout replies "you can start with the kitchen" #3 ... wedding anniversary card from pa trout to ma trout "10 years married today ... it's well for ya" #4 ... on hearing about Guinness Lite pa trout announced " ah... it will be good for the hairdressers to have their own beer, and leave the Harp to the wimmin" pa trout ... we hardly knew ye
MarkR wrote: Didn't think guiness lite *spit* was out for 18 years?
FlutterinBantam wrote: Did he ever say when an uncle gave you money"Aaah jaysus,you have a heart as big as a tea chest/church??"
trout wrote: i have one uncle, and he is an awful stingy miser altogether ... pa trout would say of him "he's that mean, if he was a ghost he wouldn't give you a fright".
trout wrote: #2 ... ma trout announcing she was going back to college, to study politics and feminist studies; "we're gonna sweep the country" she says ... pa trout replies "you can start with the kitchen"
trout wrote: #14 ... pa trout to anyone with a sob story or 'poor me' expression "if you're looking for sympathy, you'll find it in the dictionary ... between sh1t and syphilis" that one came back to me yesterday, as I passed by the Clare Hall roundabout, to see a chap* selling newspapers. this chap has one good leg, and one that ends above the knee ... he theatrically rests the stump on the handle of his crutch, which as an attention getting device is very effective.:eek:* at least I think it's a chap ... could also be a lady, if you've seen this person, you'll know why I am confused.
trout wrote: Brothers & Sisters ... I hope you'll forgive me for dragging up an old thread ... but I feel this wisdom must be preserved for future generations. #18 ... pa trout, on observing a person sweating profusely "jayziz ... he's sweatin' like a Hutu at a Tutsi wedding!" #19 ... pa trout, on observing an ugly person (pronounced ug-a-ly) "Lookit yer man ... he's a face like a plate full of mortal sins". #20 ... pa trout, on observing a woman with a hip-swaying walk "jayziz, she's like a bag full of bowling balls". #21 ... pa trout, on observing someone making a supreme effort "he's shakin' like a goat sh1te-ing coke cans"
trout wrote: #21 ... pa trout, on observing someone making a supreme effort "he's shakin' like a goat sh1te-ing coke cans"