Kaiser2000 wrote: I asked a boardsie a few pages back who identified himself as a Guard if he'd care to comment on the incidents I listed.. to date, there has been no response.
Kaiser2000 wrote: The outright denial or "fog of silence" that these complaints have been met with here serves to just prove my point. I asked a boardsie a few pages back who identified himself as a Guard if he'd care to comment on the incidents I listed.. to date, there has been no response. The problem is we have a very amateurish and unprofessional force in many ways that tolerates and covers-up things like the examples I - and others - have given (both here and elsewhere on Boards). It's this that is the real problem with the Gardai.
\m/_(>_<)_\m/ wrote: well at least one is working today, fighting crime on the Internet
Big Nelly wrote: As mentioned on other threads by the usual "bash the sc*m" attitude of kaiser. Seems like you trolll boards looking for any reference to Garda on a thread and then go into a rant for 2-3 pages about them. As I said on every other thread I have NEVER had a problme with a Garda and neither has any of my family. I am happy to know alot of Garda in the Dublin/Meath/Cavan area and all are nice people and I get on well with them. No differnet than Joe sitting in an office beside you. Some people think because they put on a uniform they can listen to a tirade of bulls**t/slurs/name calling etc from people because they dont get there way and that wont affect how they talk back. Its communication thats the problem the majority of time and its usually not the Garda fault but the person talking to them
Kaiser2000 wrote: Good for you Nelly that you haven't had the misfortune to experience some of the things I (and others - based on this thread) have had to from the Gardai.
Kernel wrote: Maybe your ma is one of the westies?
Kaiser2000 wrote: If you've nothing useful to contribute then please don't bother.
Kaiser2000 wrote: Good for you Nelly that you haven't had the misfortune to experience some of the things I (and others - based on this thread) have had to from the Gardai. However, just because it hasn't happened to you, doesn't mean it's not happening to others, or do you think for example that the well-publisised cases in Donegal etc were just people making stuff up?? Rather than you following my posts around, why don't you instead look up some of the previous cases I've referred to (or better yet, I can get you tapes of the incidents I've referred to to watch/listen to), and accept that there is indeed a rotten element in the force that needs to be dealt with.
Big Nelly wrote: Yeah yeah, its the Garda v Kaiser!! haha!! the Garda have pin pointed you down in Dublin and are attacking you from all angles. Sure they have nothing better to do! haha! actually its not the Garda v Kaiser its the World v Kaiser!! haha
\m/_(>_<)_\m/ wrote: poor attempt, very poor.
Easily_Irritated wrote: i was indiffernt until I witnessed my friend be carted off by the gardai for something they saw he didn't do and hold him in cells (whilst I had to wait for him for 7 hours) becaused they refused to believe me, my friend or a totally unbiast witness of what had really happened. Even tho, as I said 2 gardai saw everything and said nothing...... they also confiscated his phone and then didn't give it back saying he didn't have one!!! Not that Im saying the gardai need to steal phones of people but, i saw him hand it over and i saw them denying they ever got it! crazy!
\m/_(>_<)_\m/ wrote: letters which I did not bother assembling into words, as I'm sure they are meaningless anyway.
rogue-entity wrote: Personaly, I thinkt the Guards could learn a lot from there american counterparts. Those guys take no sh1t from anybody. And they are armed with guns and tasers, so you would not dare step out of line, at least not if you know what is good for you.
aphex™ wrote: theTinker: why don't you contact the Garda Complaints Commission about that stuff, get something done.
danger mouse wrote: What do you think of the police force of ireland? Do you think there fair? affective, non biased. Or just corrupt?
They need more resources, better pay, benefits, enhanced techology, and more opportunities to advance their education
Blue_Lagoon wrote: They need more resources, better pay, benefits, enhanced techology, and more opportunities to advance their education.