ShiverinEskimo wrote: God I regret ordering it off play.com. I'll be waiting well into next week before I get my Mits on it.
B00MSTICK wrote: I tell you where to get lock picks if somone tells me how to do the spoiler grey highlight yoke. Ultra High Quality goodness here!
steviec wrote: Oh god, just made myself turn off the game when I released it was 6.30 am Actually strongly considering putting it back on and skipping sleep tonight. You know its good when that happens!
Timans wrote: Seriously guys! Lockpicks! Where!? And....I am still lvl 1. It is so hard to get up levels. I wanna join the thieves guild, i lok forwardto finding it. My horsey is gone!? I need another one, I pity the fool who walks around. Where can i get free horsey?! I don't wanna get in trouble either, so no stealing.
Tank Top Fever! wrote: just steal one, you can pay a small bounty to the guards if you're caught (as long as you don't do something too serious
_CreeD_ wrote: The problem with trying to locate high end items (Like the Glass armour) is that apparently EVERYTHING is relative to your level. It's not like in Morrowind where if you were sneaky/smart/fast enough you could nab some really high end Kit early on. Some areas will have higher value items than others .... but you won't get Glass armour until you are of a reasonable level....
dorkus on the elderscroll forum wrote: The basic point of this post is that exploration is not rewarded. Leveling simply makes the enemies more powerful. Items dropped are never significantly better than you'd expect, or (once you reach a certain point in the game) better than the stuff you already ahve. You can explore for the sake of exploration, but that's it. There's no doubt that exploration is rewarded a LITTLE. At a bare minimum, you'll get some gold from the random stuff you sell. But it's not rewarded much. The two best rpgs of all time -- BGII and Wizardry VIII -- both had WOW! moments where you ran into some uber powerful enemy, who you KNEW was guarding some ridiculously powerful weapon. (Firkraag and Carsomyr in BGII, Sorceress Queen and Fang in W8) When you finally beat that enemy, and got that item, the sense of accomplishment was IMMENSE. Unfortunately, due to the loot drop (and enemy level scaling) system, there's no sense of awe or accomplishment in Oblivion. You can wander around if you just like the sights, or if you like exploring for it's own sake. But exploring and fighting enemies doesn't make you significantly more or less powerful. it makes you about as powerful as someone your level should expect to be. I suppose bethesda wnated to make it so that you could literally go anywhere and do anything at any time, and be fine as far as level/loot. But that's not very fun, and it doesn't make much sense. Personally, the gothic system (where you literally get smashed by everything above a rat, and wandering off the roads is a surefire way to get yourslef killed) is much more fun to me. But apparently only the "hardcore" european market can sustain such games nowadays. Everything in the US, and for the console market, has to be watered down.
Irish GrumPy wrote: Lads, what are the advantages of becoming a vampire?
_Creed_ wrote: The problem with trying to locate high end items (Like the Glass armour) is that apparently EVERYTHING is relative to your level.
MuffinMonster wrote: You can get about 6000gold by fighting at the arena.
steviec wrote: *cries* My xbox has started informing me that the disc is scratched and throwing me out to the dashboard at regular intervals. I can see the scratch too, its not just dirt. I'll be off to Gamestop tomorrow. Was really enjoying the game too!
RE*AC*TOR wrote: you've just convinced me not to get an xbox360