Sleepy wrote: Has the line-up for Electric Picnic been announced yet?
odhran wrote: That's depressingly bad! I wouldn't mind seeing Sigur Ros, but I can't see the crowd, as a whole (i.e. the fourteen year old knackers), being too enthused about them. My heart now officially belongs to the Electric Picnic.
Rockee wrote: You never know, people who are 14 also have ears....Wahoo! The Who in Ireland again! Last time was The National Stadium in Dublin in 1966! Cannot wait!! Pity Keith Moon and John Entwistle arent around but hey! The Chillis on the other hand....:mad:
eth0_ wrote: When I was 14 it was an absolute minority who were into anything other than music you hear in the charts and i'm only 24, I don't think things have changed that much. I wasn't slagging teenagers myself, I was slagging the organisers because this is a really really badly thought out line up. Talk about skewing and alienating your demographic.
munky_boy wrote: i want to go for the 2 day campin but im only 17 will there be any chance of me being stoped going in
spartacus93 wrote: I'm in the same boat. AFAIK 17 year olds have to be with an adult. Not a parent. So if you know anyone else goin you should be perfecto!
Nimrod's Son wrote: I wouldn't worry too much, lads. You'll have no bother getting in at all unless security clean up their act big time this year.
deisedolly wrote: This is gonna be first Oxegen, so whatever about the rest of ye bitching about the line-up I am verrry excited about going!! Chillis and Arctic Monkeys can't wait!
Sleepy wrote: I couldn't be more underwhelmed...
NoelRock wrote: By the way, I addressed the question of Hoff to Justin Green of MCD, who said that he hadn't heard of the campaign, and that there'd be virtually no chance of it happening. He also gave me some weird looks - as did his colleague. (And yes, I'm serious.)
Rockee wrote: What a pair of assholes, did they not go online and see the amount of signatures??