Boggle wrote: The article I was referring to was in the Metro newspaper
Hobbes wrote: *Shrug* you claim he is was wanted on credit card fraud, fake passport and no insurance on his car.
Hobbes wrote: About the only thing I can find is him being stopped and driving a car with no insurance as reported.
Hobbes wrote: Of course I can find loads of similar webboards comments that claim he was doing credit card fraud and fake passports but they are about as believable as your "unnamed source". Oh and the comment you quoted is referring to the Cars for free rumour.
RoundyMooney wrote: I had heard that he was questioned in relation to possession of a fake passport, and also in relation to CC fraud. I never said he was either convicted, or still drawing the attention of the gardai on himself.
Hobbes wrote: If you are not convicted then you committed no crime.
Atrocity wrote: I know people who believe that this kind of thing goes on, they seem to be convinced so I always just said, meh whatever. This thread is good because it will dispel a lot of myths around the whole area and people should stop throwing around the 'you are racist' crap. If rumours like this aren't talked about openly then they only spread and get stronger.
Hobbes wrote: that one of my neighbours have fake birth certs for the children
RoundyMooney wrote: Where are you going with this? Accusing me of being an uninformed gossip at best, or a rumour spreading bigot at worst? Heavy reading perhaps, but I suggest you carefully go through what I have posted in this thread.
Do you seriously think that our government would give handouts like this? When is the last time you claimed thousands off the Government for nothing?
Shock_treatment wrote: There was a period of time when these EE nationals moved next door to me, where I made an effort to be friendly. During this time, the wife herself told me the situation with the kids and the birth certs. Of course I dont expect you to take my word for it, but I have nothing to gain from lying either.
astec123 wrote: Hmm easy one to name, Drivers Licences to Irish people in the back log, and dont say it didnt happen I know many with licences from that wonderous period.
Hobbes wrote: They clearly state that in no circumstances do Asylum seekers get car benefits.
Hobbes wrote: I am just curious on one thing. How did she know the birth certs were forged? Did they tell her?
Hobbes wrote: The reason I ask is that birth certs changed some time back. People in the late 20's-30's would have a different birth cert to what you get now.
MorningStar wrote: Then put it up where and when they siad this. I don't believe it happens but the point is people believe it.
Hobbes wrote: How did she know the birth certs were forged? Did they tell her?
Hobbes wrote: The reason I ask is that birth certs changed some time back. The new birth certs come on A4 paper ... I know this because my sons birthcert is like this.
Hobbes wrote: If they did have forged birthcerts it would be exceptionally hard to do..
http://www.amnesty.ie/content/view/full/764/
Freelancer wrote: Come on now, asking the government to issue a press release every time dave down the pub announces authoritively that the reason that theres less swans on the canal is them Romanians are eating 'em would; A) run the press office ragged. Give credence to this nonsense.
dbnavan wrote: Anyone want offical statement??http://www.amnesty.ie/content/view/full/764/ bottom of the page. Ladies and Gents I believe my work here is done!
Shock_treatment wrote: To be honest Hobbes, I'm not too well up on how one would forge a birth cert, stamps and all. again I come in with: why would she lie? She seemed to think it was quite amusing actually
astec123 wrote: Also I have had that in this country as it has proved to be the most racist country I have ever been to,
Delboy05 wrote: I withdrew from this topic because Hobbes is impossible to discuss anything with - he cannot read nor properly understand points that are made
As I said there are people in this country who were never happy that it was 90% native - they'll only be happy when 2030 arrives and about 30% of the population is made up of eastern europeam/chinese/african...becuase anything irish = bad, anything foreign = good.
have cost us a fortune (at least 0.5billion a year for the last 4 years, lesser amounts for the preceeding years - and this for a max of 30,000-40,000 in total !!!!!!)
flat in Phibsboro...again nigerians were nabbed for that one.
meditraitor wrote: I believe this post to be the most rediculous post ever on boards!!!
oh well, if amnesty say it's true, then it must be so!!!!!!
Hobbes wrote: I am curious how she knew they were forged. I am not saying she was lying
Hobbes wrote: I am also still at a loss why someone who is so upset with crime happening by minorities would not report such a serious crime.
Delboy05 wrote: I withdrew from this topic because Hobbes is impossible to discuss anything with - he cannot read nor properly understand points that are made and I have seen this point made by other posters in other topics- it's all links this and links that but if you read a paper you'd know whats going on. As I said there are people in this country who were never happy that it was 90% native - they'll only be happy when 2030 arrives and about 30% of the population is made up of eastern europeam/chinese/african...becuase anything irish = bad, anything foreign = good.
Shock_treatment wrote: The EE woman told me herself that two of her children were not born here, but claims for them. knowing that you have to submit birth certs for childrens allowance etc, I asked her how she managed that. She told me that the two children in question had false certs. No one needs to tell her she has false certs, if she knows two of her children arent Irish born.
dbnavan wrote: , whereas hobbes had made informed statements,
There is a UN report on various countries. Not sure if we are the most racist overall but certainly listed as the most racist in relation to the traveller community.
meditraitor wrote: Like this one below made a few posts above, Informed, I dont think so, Show me this report! I still say that Ireland is not one of the most racist countries in the world, and anyone who wants to argue this point better come up with something better than, " oh this reports says this, blah blah fing blah"
dbnavan wrote: furthermore..... With facts like Asylum seekers are accommodated in full-board accommodation centres across Ireland, and receive 19 Euro per adult per week, and 9.5 Euro per child and child benefit. Discretionary needs payments can also be provided in exceptional circumstances. is it any wonder asylum seekers turn to illegal means 19 euro a week!!! Wouldnt buy a sandwich and a cup of coffee every day, give these people some dignity!
dbnavan wrote: http://www.state.gov/g/drl/rls/hrrpt/2004/41687.htm doesnt say we are most racist however it is recorded at un that... "Societal discrimination and racial violence against immigrants and ethnic minorities, such as Asians and Africans continued to be a growing problem. Racially motivated incidents involved physical violence, intimidation, and verbal slurs, and the majority of incidents of racist violence took place in public places."