xzanti wrote: well now Im not one to give out when I see someone having a good time.. But was anyone in The Picturehouse (Formerly The Palace) Tonight.. ?? The DJ was absolutely out of his head on either E or A LOT of Coke.. I'll probably get banned for mentioning those two words/letters.. I dont know what the policy is on it here... BUT.. I was sooo suprised he was allowed to play in that state.. How do I know he was out of his head I hear you ask Well Clue No 1.. He was standing at the DJ box doing the COME ON wave to an empty dance floor.. Like creamfields tent DJ.. Get your whistles out style... Clue No 2.. He was chewing the jaw off himself.. He could have run the ESB off his Jaw for the few hours he was up there.. Clue No 3.. He left the DJ box at least 5 times to go to the dance floor to have a serious bop... And dance with an imaginary person who apparently was egging him on by looking at his actions... I cant really describe what he was doing but imagine someone a dance floor who has ppl dancing around him cheering him on... Thats what he was like.. Only... Like I said.. There was nobody on the dancefloor..
NoelRock wrote: Any idea what the guys name was? I know the usual Sat. night guy in the Picturehouse... he's fairly 'manic' to say the least, your description could fit in with him somewhat...!
panda100 wrote: oh my god that is so wierd cos i went there bout 2years ago and havent been back there since. Since its under the new managment it is seriously dodgy. I went there with my boyfriend at the time and my best friend and i NEVER NEVER get really drunk-i always get merry but never so much that i dont know where i am.Anyways that night there was these really strange girls sitting beside us and they seemed to know everyone in there and the next thing i remember is waking up the next morning back in my bed. My boyfriend told me i had got hammered and had started doing flirty dances with those girls.This is totally out of charachter for me so he took me home but i didnt have a clue what i was doing apparently.This scared the bejesus out of me the next day as theose girls must have put something in my drink-i havent been back to the palace since-it is dodgyville.I stay safely in flannerys on the other side of the road.
sillysausage wrote: I used to go to the palace but had my phone stolen there once, put it down to my own carelessness and too much drink, and so I went back. Next time I was there one of my friends phones was stolen, and being a bit more sober we reported it to the bouncer, only to find we had to get in line as about 10 other phones had gone missing. I swear to God, I honestly believe the bouncers were in on it. With regard to the drink being spiked. Myself and my friends went to the redbox on halloween a few years ago, we were 17/18 years old. Anyhows, we ordered drinks, we were chatting away to the bar man who was about our age, everything was going well, about 10 minutes later one of friends is completely out of it, we only had two drinks and it just didn't make sense. Went up to the bar to ask for a glass of water, and the barman (same one we were talking to earlier) winks at me and says "you can settle up with me for the yolks later". Honest to God, he had slipped some pills in the drinks and thought he was doing us a favour! The fact that none of us had ever taken any kinda pills made it worse because we didn't even know what we were dealing with, the whole night was a blurry mess. Haven't gone back there since, although, if I did, and the same thing happened again, I would know to call in the gardai or something, because there is no way that we should have let him get away with that.
xzanti wrote: Oh my god... Thats bizzare... Its rare that someone would actually own up to spiking you... A friend of mine went out to a club one night, slipped away half way throught the night and woke up in the early hours beside some scumbag... to this day she has no idea what happened... He had hidden her clothes... She had to pretend she needed to pee so he'd let her out of the bed and robbed his clothes off his line to get away... jumped over his wall and ran out onto the road and luckily a kind taxi driver stopped and dove her home... she cant remember which house or road he lived in cause she ran so far but I dont think she'd report it anyway... I reckon it was Rohypnol (sp) ?? Scary stuff...
Chucky the tree wrote: If someones drink gets spiked it theres own fault. Seriously cant understand how this happens to people.
ronbyrne2005 wrote: as for the story of the bar man who spiked drinks with yokes,why didnt the people involved report him to his manager/gardai and go to a hospital to get blood tests and treatment like any reasonable person would do if they had been poisoned???
ronbyrne2005 wrote: there was coverage of "drink spiking " in the media recently and a doctor from a&e was on and said they rarely actually find rohypnol or any drug other than alcohol in the blood samples of people claiming to have had their drink spiked. i'd never leave a drink unattended not because i think it wud be spiked but because i've caught people robbing my pint before .the scientific evidence shows 90% of people who claim their drink was spiked were actually not spiked at all.
panda100 wrote: This is sad but true-i say hardly any drinks are spiked at all.I a man or women wants to get someone off their head so they wont remember anything they just but them lots of drink.spiking of drinks is extremely extremely rare
sillysausage wrote: Because we were stupid. I have the most ridiculous for not reporting the incident. We were 17/18 and not supposed to be in the Redbox in the 1st place, we had all made up stories about staying iun each others houses, and for some reason, the thought of angry parents out weighed the thoughts of seeing this guy reported. Completely fcuking retarded, I know, but that actually is the real reason.
LundiMardi wrote: To be honest, because you didn't report it makes you just as bad as him:mad:
LundiMardi wrote: that's what i said.