Bluetonic wrote: Always liked The Seanachai,
bounty_hunter wrote: Spirit Store all the way. I love the cosiness of it, lovely warm atmosphere, the staff are lovely, great selection of drinks, excellent live music, etc. It's just a really nice pub.
Pighead wrote: Pighead knows for a fact that Doesn't get any better than Dessie Corbetts on a Sunday Afternoon. You've got your pool/snooker tables,you're good pints,a cracking jukebox and a big screen for the match.Game Set And Match to Dessie.
Sparks400 wrote: I've never had a bad pint in Oscars yet, got a few dodgy one's in The Beerkeeper though. The Beerkeeper's grand but too busy. Russells, ahhh, about 8yrs ago it was the business, thursday night, college ball, savage spot! The Earl Inn was great before the college ball's too, haven't been in it in about 4 yrs. Any of ye remember "Jokers"??? It was across the road from the Earl inn, think it's a bank or building society thats there now, beside were R Q O'Neills was before "The Great Fire Of Dundalk". And what about PA's college disco night? I'm straying now. Corbetts used to be good, but Dessie browned me off a little with his "ManUtd" banter. McManus's, also a great pub in it's day, haven't been there in ages. I know a few people who were jumped coming out of it heading into town by lads hanging round the small park.