nesf wrote: I wouldn't call it racist tbh. I'd describe it as an idiotic generalisation. Of course all English people go around breaking up each other's apartments.
Papa Smut wrote: While I never use this language on boards (thank god search engine down ) WHAT THE FU<K!!! Nothing they did was illegal? it was RENTED accomadation that DIDN'T belong to them. If you had sublet your room out, would you be happy if that happened to you? Would you call the Guards? You probably wouldn't, just "take it on the chin" - Yeah right!!! They are scum. They should be named and brought to the fore for their "crime". The security deposit won't cover it, and some poor f*cking college student has to pay for it. There's a front door missing ffs!!! *have I just risen to flame bait?
nesf wrote: Here's some batteries for your sarcasm detector. It seems to have run out.
Lex_Diamonds wrote: All J1 flights should be rerouted to Iraq. Where the smelly students can be used as armour for the US Humvees.
wayfarer wrote: My point is that there are lots of stories like this. I know people who were in similar situations and what happened was they lost their security deposit and were sent on their way. That's what the deposit is there for. You break it, you bought it. There are never any criminal charges brought against them. The payment of the deposit probably goes some way to waive the right of the landlord to sue for damages. Since there was a security deposit paid, I'm not sure if they can claim criminal damage. The only problem is that it was the american students who paid it. If they had switched the lease assignment over for $250, then it's the Irish students who would lose out and nobody would care.
wayfarer wrote: The fact that I or anybody else wouldn't be happy about it has nothing to do with how leggal or illegal their behaviour was. My point is that there are lots of stories like this. I know people who were in similar situations and what happened was they lost their security deposit and were sent on their way. That's what the deposit is there for. You break it, you bought it. There are never any criminal charges brought against them. The payment of the deposit probably goes some way to waive the right of the landlord to sue for damages. Since there was a security deposit paid, I'm not sure if they can claim criminal damage. The only problem is that it was the american students who paid it. If they had switched the lease assignment over for $250, then it's the Irish students who would lose out and nobody would care. I admit connections can come loose sometimes but when compared to other replies in this thread, yours just fits right in.
Dilly1 wrote: The Irish always copy the English, look at the (twatting D4 Accent)
Dilly1 wrote: The Irish always copy the English, look at the (twatting D4 Accent) We copy everything they do, even people who say we dont, do. I am originally from London with irish parents, going mental on holiday was a badge of honor among people i knew, One of them came back boasting about how their hotel was surrounded by Policia after they trashed the place ( I didnt see what was so funny, but that was just the thing to do) now the Irish are at it. everything from Music to Fashion to the Drug scene to Sex, its all copied from the Brits eventually. The way we act now aswell, is copied ... all RETRO from across the pond. If you had spent time in London around the 80's, you would recognise that whole greed mentality that has crept into Irish society (all a copy) whether we like it or not. on the funny side though the bad taste in Fashion in Dublin is like being back in the 80's hahaha ... even after all these years of fashion no one has yet been able to buy taste :::giggle::: Still, on a serious note, those students should be named and shamed :mad:
SpAcEd OuT wrote: That is the biggest pile of ****e I have ever heard. can we nominate this post for the bigggest pile of crap award?
Sponge Bob wrote: The Sunday World has a crack team of Paparrazzi on their trails as I write . They along with their mummies and daddies nice houses and cars will be featured this very week I hear
super_furry wrote: Lovely stuff, plaster those scumbag's faces all over the place. Daddy won't be able to show his face down the yacht club for shame.
The Atheist wrote: How come when someone vandalises something in Dublin it's knackers, but do it in the US and it's rich-kids? Why isn't it "Daddy won't be able to show his face down the bookies for shame"?
Sangre wrote: Why the hell is everyone assuming their rich? Jesus, anything to bash the southside these days..
SpAcEd OuT wrote: same type of thing happended to my brother in america last year,some idiotic northsiders decided to thrash an appartment my brother said it was pretty bad but nothing compared to this inciddent.
cheesedude wrote: HAHAHA the ****ing sunday world? Read by a population of degenerates is that the paper? Yeah thought so...fantastic. Won't daddy be ashamed? Typical ****ing bull**** though seriously...only in Ireland. What a joke. Annabells Case Part II - Santa Barbara...****ing papers. I hate them and their retarded tabloid bull****.
TimAy wrote: yeah, damn all those northsiders :rolleyes:
Sponge Bob wrote: The Sunday World has a crack team of Paparrazzi on their trails as I write .
Sangre wrote: .what the hell difference does it make where they're from or what their parents earn.
Politakill wrote: I say fairplay to these lads, looked like they lived it up. Enjoy your youth
superman wrote: the whole point of damage deposits is that you can wreck the gaf and leave without cleaning it up!
andyWarhol wrote: landlords=scum
SpAcEd OuT wrote: ah thanks I got the response I wanted,I decided to include northsiders to see if anyone would react after reading this comment by SpongebobI remember a bunch of south dublin tossers doing this kind of stuff in Munich 20 years ago. Why bother saying where the person is from?