If you see a job that needs doing..
And a good cow she is, it was biochar before that
Jb if you are bringing crap up. Then acknowledge yourself you do be nitpicking both myself and whelan2 when ever you get the chance. If I can see that others do too. There's the sneaky thanks to show how contrary you are.
I never said anyone can and can't comment on here. But a bit of cop on is needed by everyone.
We don't have a grave as oh ashes are on mantlepiece, no point going for a meal as all the fathers will be there. I still have my own father but my kids don't have theirs. Anyway it is what it is. I hope you and your oh have success soon. We were very lucky to have 3 great kids. I actually threw a few husband cards in the bin earlier as i wont be needing them anymore. Have a drawer with a load of cards for every occasion
I'm not bringing crap up. Just a reply to the conversation. Fair enough
For sure a tough day for the kids and I know going somewhere for a meal with father's and family's is not the thing to do.
I remember mothers day the year my mother passed. It was the week leading up was the worst. There seemed to be more competitions etc. on the radio than any other year.
Is this a Warble, I was looking at the cattle today and they came up to me as usual at the gate, then they took off with their tails on their backs and got under tree's and bushes, I spotted this lad on an old sleeper beside the gate
Do you know what thread this was discussed on?
Its a sticky on the home page
I think it's a horse fly, a cnut of a thing. They drive cattle and deer mad in the summer. AFAIK they will have a go at humans too. Like mosquitos only the females bite. The use of organophosphate pour-on's in the '70's and '80's eradicated warbles in Ireland - God help the people who used them without knowing the side affects.
Edit to add - there is a slightly smaller version know as a deer fly. I don't know which is in your picture.
We'll not need the warble certs reintroduced just yet so.
Down this way what we call horse flies would be a lot smaller, I got bitten by one today on my finger and managed to squish him, that one in the picture is about the size of a bumblebee
Longest day today. It's all down from tomorrow on.
What you got bitten by is probably what we call a cleg - hateful feckers that you come across when mowing for hay or in the bog. They are silent stealthy light brown/grey cnuts that land on any part of you, stick their munchers in through your clothes for a drink of blood.
Looked at it there and looks very suspicious. Sort of thing that someone went bitching to his buddy or something.
Something not right about it as its bringing the current mods into it. Looks like a witch hunt if you ask me. Changes will be made is claimed.
Sound to me like a few trolls got thier asses handed to them and went bitching to the school teacher
Its kind of hard to argue with threatening PMs reggie. The bullies in school often accused the victim of squealing
We lost one of the best posters a few years ago from F&F - we called him the "Sheriff" and most on here know who he was. From memory that was due to heavy handed moderation from a vegan/mod/someone who was against livestock farming. Hopefully we're not going down that rabbit hole again.
I'm just back in after checking on one of the supposed empty dry FR cull cows that we bought in for feeding and she is springing up.
As it's late and I'm only heading to bed now I want to wish everyone on F&F
Happy Summer Solstice 🌗
That was yewtree. He came after me too
Wheres the proof. An admin coming out saying it happened ain't proof.
How many people reported the pms or was it just one poster that complained.
From the list of complaints I smell a rat. Last time something like this happened it almost tore the community apart. If there were as many problems as is stated by that admin then this forum wouldn't be functional.
That was when limetree was appointed a mod and in a space of a week he had half the place banned or infracted
That was the fun times
I’m with Reggie, if someone got these supposedly threatening pms then post them for us all to see and we’ll all reprimand the culprit.
Im calling bullshit on alot of it. Sounds like a false flag effort here by trolls or the usual posters thst pop in to start trouble but it didn't go thier way. Seen this type of stuff before
If someone is going around threatening posters in real life in person or with legal action. Hang them out. Like the community sort them out. No point attacking a forum and its community over a few bad apples. The admin would want to be careful how they handle this.....its almost like they want the site to fail.
No, Buford T
Also notice how the post has the comments turned off....very cowardly. Very dictatorship. No one can question the admin over it or look for clarification.
Anyways the way the site is setup they can just refuse yo tell you anything under the guise of the site rules so in essence there is NO way to verify anything thst is posted. We just have to take it as face value. Very dictatorship.
Also if you notice our mods are mentioned. So apparently we all are the problem.
Yewtree was the mod or something like that. He was from the forestry section
He had an infarction against me but since the site moved its disappeared so can't see his name anymore. Think that was it
F&F is great in that it allows for free discussion, occasional arguments but in fairness to the Mods they went with the flow the same way as if you were in the local mart/cafe/pub etc chatting away about life, the universe and everything. Our Mods only got involved when discussions became a bit personal or insulting - that IMO is where it should be and not overly Moderated.
I agree but that is the issue I'm betting. Someone has bitched that under certain site rules that our mods should have done such and such but our mods know best how to handle the forum. Im sure in other forums there are strict rules but in hrre the wheels have to be greased the odd time to let the conversation flow. We know best how to handle our forum not someone trying yo compare us to a football or politics forum.
I bet our mods are honking it out with admin in thier little mod only section atm 😅
There's an ignore function under a user's name, it's quite handy.
Ya I've no idea only what I have seen in the post by that administrator.…it would seem a bit suspicious to me. i wouldn't take much fron the last discussion yes there was some posts a bit rough round the edges but I do think lads and lasses do a good job of calling each other out on here 👍
Does this all stem from the fuel protests? That thread got a bit heated with some losing the run of themselves - some people played the man not the ball, so it wouldn’t surprise me if they were being pricks over private message too, who knows really…
That was a good while ago now though too, but maybe people got a taste for being pricks and kept it on for a while longer? But, again, who knows for sure - it’s an semi-anonymous discussion board on the internet…