Official unveil 18th of March
First drive of disguised car here.
(1) Will the all-new 2027 BMW 3 Series be a big hit? BMW i3 FIRST DRIVE! - YouTube
Yes Paddy spec died with the Frank Keane distributorship. It was of course not his fault that people in Ireland had to pay excessive taxes (VRT and VAT) on already very high margin optional extras that you didn't really need, so they didn't buy them. That was before everyone went mad throwing money away on shite or snorting it up their noses 😂
BTW I saw Frank himself drive his BMW M1 away from the small Marlay park classic car show a couple years ago. I believe it was just before he turned 90. Some man!
Fair play to him.
I think them steering wheels look like BMW are trying too hard.
Then great, we can probably expect that the pricing strategy will match the UK too
Honestly the only part of the steering wheel I particularly care about is those 'crystal' capacitive buttons. I didn't like them on my iX, but I hope they've learned some lessons in the intervening years.
I completely agree. Over designed.
While some designs take a while to get your head around them. I'm not sure about this i3 at the front. It doesn't look like a BMW at the front for me.
Ah people have been saying that for years now with BMW's. For example the controversial oversized grills from 5+ years ago are now normalised
Don't forget the controversy over the 'Bangle butt'
Is your favorite BMW from a recent bmw
Its just ao dull and boring.
Anyone know when these are going to start becoming available to order or even a pricelist coming out? I've barely seen them mentioned anywhere since the announcement.
order books opening in autumn is still the latest information.
Not mad on the color on this. It suits the M5, but the i3, not for me. Car styling is right up my street though.
that’s the long wheelbase Chinese L model. Regular car should look better.
Gorgeous
I like the front and the way they have the bonnet designed. think it will look well in the metal.
Oooh, looks aggressive from the side and front, v nice
I like it but it still reminds me of….
these chinest market variants are mad, if someone wanted a longer 3 series would they not get a 5 😂
Reserve BMW i3 50 xDrive First Edition – be one of the first.
"First edition" models now available to order from tomorrow across Europe. 58k sterling but the Irish website doesn't give the price yet.
Edit. Just saw press release that first edition is 72855 euro on the road and base price of the 50 x drive will be just over 66k
https://www.press.bmwgroup.com/ireland/article/detail/T0458647EN/the-bmw-i3-50-xdrive-first-edition-%E2%80%93-orders-now-open
Thats a lot pricier than I'd have expected, same starting price as the iX3? That first edition seems a decent spect but presumably M Sport is going to be 70k at least. If I was spending that I'd have the iX3 over it personally.
I still admit to getting very interested in new releases from BMW and Audi but when I read things like the below it just annoys me
Electric seats in thr front, 3 zone climate, sun protection glass, steering wheel heating, automatic tailgate, head up display all packaged into a special first edition model.....hands up who has all of those in a much cheaper car as standard.
AC chargind at 22kw is good in fairness, it would be great me in work. But its available in classes below too and its being advertised here as a unique feature.
It's essentially just a higher base spec to swindle the big whale BMW early adopters out of a few grand extra.
AC Charging Professional or anything that offers 22kW AC is a must-add type of extra for me though, it makes the lack of home charging a near non-issue.
Ya a lot pricier. The standard edition is about €5k less expensive in the UK.
I should be able to pick one up in the north in 3 years time for €30k, they'll still be in high 30's here at that stage.
900km wltp range, four wheel drive, 0 to 100km 4.7 seconds. Will likely drive and handle well. Premium badge for 66k base price. A current model 330e is low 60’s at the moment so I don’t think the price of this is outrageous.
white ❤️
Its a nice car i quite like it. Its tidy looking, may struggle though in ireland and uk depending on how far down the SUV rabbit hole we have gone, but we will see. A6 etron and i5 certainly not that popular although this is maybe a better package.
My turn off is a 66k car that needs money thrown at it to have features from cars 25k cheaper. Just annoys me.
Like for like its 6k less no ?
more like 10k now.
The cheapest ix3 50 is 76 k and i3 66k.
The 40 model i3 will possibly be 60k or less and have close to 700km range and more than adequate performance.