Evening all,
Assuming people have watched today's ongoings and was curious to know whether there are folk interested in applying to Garda Reserve recruitment campaign in the coming week?
Garda Reserve Intake R251 who officially graduated at the Garda College last week
https://fb.watch/HNiDKbrldZ/
i think he’s a full time member
Fair play to them, very well done. With R250 and R251 now graduated (31 or so people graduated), I don't believe there are currently any reserves in training.
Fingers crossed news soon for everyone
I'm a full time member so my knowledge is limited regarding the Garda Reserve training programme
I've observed 2 small reserve intakes training which I believe both have since attested. I don't have any knowledge of when the next intake is planned. My station hasn't had any reserve trainees on placement or assigned post attestation. My station is in the DMR.
Hey lad do you have any knowledge on the longest length of time somone was waiting before been notified to start in Templemore,
I counted only 15 Garda Reserves graduating in that video. (very small numbers)
With the small numbers for the first class or two, do ye think they could have been, we say "pilot" classes. Supposedly it is a new training programme etc. since the last Reserve recruitment. So they could have been testing the programme out on a smaller class size, all going well increase the numbers for future classes?!!!
The longest that I know of when I was training was about 2 years
Oh they were definitely pilots, I know that for certain
@popsmoke
Thanks for the heads up on that FB post. It looked to be a very proud and memorable day for all involved...... Congratulations to class R251 if anyone still on here 🎊
@Jimmy.1733
I think you could be right! They seem be tweaking things on the way, eg... the attestation formats were different on the last two occasions, both very special in their own right. Exciting times ahead 🙌
ah! Apologies, I misread your last post. I thought you were active in the reserves.
WWas Anyone who attended last weekend told when you will receive your test results?
Most likely you'll only be contacted if anything needs further attention, no news is good news
Got a appointment for drug testing.
Still no Station interview however..
I wonder with the large amount of people being substance tested, will a panel be formed soon prior to any intake date being locked in
can only be yes as i think drug test must be time sensitive
Possibly, however with so many offers without notice I have formed the view that this is another example of AGS been reactive and simply block booking everyone as we are now officially hitting the 2 year threshold since July 2024.
Hopefully im wrong.
Fingers crossed 🤞
I have received the email for the substance misuse test, its that something positive
this weekend?
Im the same been tested next weekend. Do you declare any normal meds im on steroid and anti inflammatory for acl tare. Casual or smart dress
Also are there many like myself still waiting on station interview
Can anyone confirm if its smart casual for this weekends testing please?
Do you mean this weekend coming?
@goose 501 yes I have the same no station interview, but called out for substance medical next weekend.
@goose 501
They will ask what meds you are on.
@goose 501, @CLUM2022 most people dressed casual.
Goodluck this coming weekend.
I rocked up in chinos and a jumper, lads on front of me in sandles and shorts. Very over dressed i was 🤣
But they had to walk out with scalps taking out of their legs like they were attacked by a lawnmower 🤣
@Jimmy.1733 🙈😅😅
Thanks for the update as very much appreciated.