Prima Facie sold out in about four minutes. I know it was the Gaiety but I was surprised with no queue or waiting room.
Its pronounced eegorr not eyegorr (my joint fav comedy of all time btw along with Mel Brooks other Western classic).
They are pretty nuts - not crazy about the extreme metal singing but the baroque music and breakcore is excellent. I saw them in Kentish Town a few years ago.
Deafkids playing the Bello Bar, Friday 16th October: https://billetto.ie/e/deafkids-brazil-neurot-records-tickets-1941076
They're in Coughlans, Cork the night before.
Ffs! Just realised the Dublin gig is the same night as Angine De Poitrine.
Anyone with a ticket for the Pixies in the Olympia who's struck down with a mystery ailment last minute, I'm here to help. Give me a shout.
Hopefully you got a ticket.
Your post appeared to Doolittle....
there's a resale ticket up on TM now
Belfast for a Sunday the 18th of October. Could be a handy train journey up to the North.
If anyone is a student, Jack White will be doing €20 tickets for ya!
Thanks, I've been in and out there all morning, thought I had a ground floor standing but it disappeared into the ether. I'll keep at it.
Sorted for standing. Nice one. Last time out in the Olympia was brilliant. More of the same hopefully.
23 yoyos of a difference between the stated original ticket price and the Ticketmaster resale. What a shower of cnuts.
Ticketmaster Resale Fee/Service Charge has gone from 15% to 18% and of course no announcement anywhere regarding this from them!
Absolutely shocking they can get away charging this!
Texas is the reason are playing their Dublin debut show on Wednesday June 3 in the Grand social.
This concert is not on ticketmaster so some people may not be aware.
https://www.gigantic.com/texas-is-the-reason-tickets
Private company makes change to policy, its not exactly like they need to make the public aware.
Fair play for passing on the info here but its not like of they released a statement on this it would go down well so just say nothing at all and ride out any fallout which will be minimal
You likely wont see any announcement in the papers or media either as they are in bed with TM.
Freebies buys their silence.
3Arena, Olympia theatre and MCD all made Billboard’s top performing mid-year charts
Ah man fair play to yea. Dont know where yea get some of these bands out of..... Consistently brilliant. Ive been listening all evening . Brilliant Experimental industrial techno/electro fare.
IM Away Again!@!!! Though......but keep the sub radar golden nuggets flowing
Edit, one for the 27 thread
…..
Metallica events hopped on the Kirk event straight away
A friend of my sisters once said in a pub in Nerja that was pretty full 'I'd rather go home than stand' . I there and then vowed to myself to never become so absolutely precious
Some people aren't able to stand for long periods, for reasons you'd have no idea about... I wouldn't call them 'absolutely precious'.
This is a person I know. She is absolutely precious. No health reasons behind her statement.
If it's a gig, happy to stand. If in a pub, I want a seat. I see nothing wrong with this.
I guess I just think it's a miserable way to live - forego a night out because you can't be seated….anyway, I'm sure eventually it will come to us all
Adult DVD doing a few shows around the island in November Dublin, Galway, Limerick and Belfast. Galway show a Friday night which i good
Until I recently got my hip replaced I was that person for several years. I favoured (still do) venues with seating - Olympia, Vicar street, The National Stadium. In venues that don't have seating I would try and find a quiet perch - Upstairs in Whelans & Opium, bar stool in the Bello bar, leaning against the sound desk in the Grand Social Club, seats at the back of the Workmans club. Even though I can now stand pain free, I find standing for more than an hour hard work particularly in The Point, when there is no space to move.
Unfortunately not a tour as of yet
I missed the "in conversation" but on that poster and thought he was playing the Roundhouse for a second 😯🤣
He played a series of pop up gigs in Brooklyn a couple of years ago, nothing would surprise me.
#whelans27 😋
NCH, his fans need seats
Looks like Alice Cooper has... well, let's not use the forbidden word on here.
No Irish date anyway, not surprised.
Apparently the accepted approach nowadays is not to notice these things and certainly not mention them. In completely unrelated news, flights to Glasgow, London and Manchester remain readily available and from my last check aren't that expensive.
Interesting tour though. Exactly the sort of theatre-sized event that tends to work brilliantly in the venues listed there. Stories, Q&A, smaller rooms, a bit of personality to it.