I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
The Manchurian Candidate had a domineering and creepy mother too.
It's a lovely day to be on the scratch, in fairness. Enoch should just purge his contempt and get outside for a while. A 99, a couple of cans down the canal, a cheeky spliff with the lads and flaunt it all without a hint of sunscreen for that Pat Spillane Tan.
Donegal priest certainly unimpressed with the Burkes
Feels like there is a missing bit in it to be fair, I can only imagine they were shouting and roaring but it does not really capture what the priest describes.
Did anyone watch the video of Isaac harrassing Hildegarde Naughton? Deliberately walking in front of her path and blocking her and accusing her of pushing him. She tries to go a different way and he does the same thing. Really nasty intimidation. Borderline assault.
I saw it. I wouldn't class it as 'borderline' assault, in my mind it was full blown assault. I can't for the life of me fathom how we can allow senior ministers to be confronted by a bunch of agitated and deranged lunatics, regardless of what you or their political affiliations are. The Gardai really need to up their game here!.
Yeah it probably qualifies as full blown assault. It really is unacceptable. Indirectly they are also assaulting the electorate who voted her in.
I think any sympathy for the 'kids' who have been ruined by the mother should end at this stage. I've been guilty of looking at them sympathetically myself at times myself but now that they are full grown adults they deserve nothing but contempt.
I have made the mistake of checking this out.
This family are utter scum.
For anyone who hasn't seen it
I meam they deserve sympathy in so far as they were doomed to be dysfunctional freaks from the moment they were born. Thats why I've said throughout the biggest thing from this should be a reform of home-schooling as what was done to them should be illegal.
But they were raised to be utterly useless dysfunctional husks and thats what they are now so should all just be sectioned away from civilized society they are incapable of participating in.
Yes they should be removed from society. Even if they dont do any physical harm they are showing how easy it is to get close to an elected official. All it needs is a lone nut watching their videos to take it a step further.
That line Burke said there could have ramifications down the line 'Can I ask why you are being protected here?'. Protected from what? Assault?
A Ringsend Uppercut springs to mind while regaining one's balance. JB does seem to be getting rather upfront lately when it comes to people outside his family.
Easy to see how the Burkes treat people they disagree with, and how Enoch likely acted towards the principal which resulted in his initial suspension.
They are feral, they were just never domesticated hence their dysfunction in social interactions.
I've noticed that their camera footage is usually aimed at people's faces. Not that I would advocate such a thing, but a sweep of the leg or a kick from behind to the back of the knee wouldn't show up on their footage and would be hard enough for them to prove.
The problem is they want someone to physically strike back so that they can emphasise a sense of victimhood. Very difficult to show restraint in the face of such obnoxious behaviour.
Some facebook page called LTTMedia.ie based in Cork also has photos of the confrontation and mentions reporting the guy laying hands on Isaac to the Gardai. Probably the Burkes behind the account.
he deserves a slap of a Garda baton
the old back of the heel into the instep is a better option
They deserve zero sympathy. They are adults and are responsible for their own conduct at this stage. They should either be in group therapy, prison, or some sort of secured facility where they have no access to social media.
You would actually love to see someone levelling him with an uppercut to the jaw. It's about the least he deserves.
Ireland always was a country where normal people could chat to politicians on the street or in the pub or where ever . This kind of behaviour is only going to encourage other assholes to do similar on the street. Where I live our local TDs live near us and are often out walking or shopping like regular people and no one bothers them , even if you don’t agree with their policies. This behaviour will end in disaster, all it takes is some lunatic who now sees how easy it is to approach a politician and approach with a knife or something. The Burkes are only doing this in the hope of being arrested or physically challenged but the guards do need to crack down on this happening. Intimidating a woman like that is scummy behaviour and some cohort on line saying he didn’t go far enough.
But sure aren't they grand lads for sticking to their principles and fair play to them
I think anyone commenting online that he didnt go far enough or encouraging continued harassment should be guilty of incitement and face consequences.
I worry that this type of dangerous behavior will discourage decent people from entering politics and all we will be left with is narcissists, free loaders and extremists.
They have no right to be harassing elected representatives. They are not responsible for the mess that sh1tbag made for himself.
The problem I have isn't the fact they're being harassed or the people saying they didn't go hard enough, it's those who say something like 'that's not good, but…' and then start to make excuses for it.
That number seems to be growing a lot.
I couldn't get past that first exchange. What a highly obnoxious, smug tool he is, walking right up to her and then making out like she is shaping up towards him. Its the equivalent of standing on the tran tracks and complaining when the train runs you over.
Completely intimidating her, harassing her, trying to provoke her. And to be calling her 'Hildegarde' like he knows her personally. I disagree with a lot of politics and politicians but if I met one who I didn't know on a personal level, I'd address them as Minister or Deputy because that's their title and he was 'addressing' her on constituency matters.
He should have been arrested on the spot for harassment because that's what it was.
I saw the gaggle of them accost someone late last week also but my sun fried brain can't find it now. Same set up. Get in people's faces, shout and roar, try to block the person's path. Maybe someone else saw it too?
They're really upping the ante now after the mother accosted Micheal Martin. Again roaring after him 'Micheal, Micheal' like a banshee. At least address the man as 'Taoiseach' and show some semblance of respect.
Any semblance of respect evaporated when she started asking MM sneeringly about his kids.
Edit- it was in Donegal and again it was Hildegarde Naughton last week. Outside a school, primary by the look of it. Mega phones this time. Any thought for the students inside listening to that? Nope. They don't care about collateral damage.
Shades of the old Met Police moving a crowd on practice, smiling at them while scraping the metal toecap down along the demonstrators shins.
If I was the Minister I'd make a formal assault claim to the Gardai. As deranged and blinkered as he is, surely he'd re-consider his actions in light of a possible assault charge (against a female), and the ramifications for him in the future. But then again, maybe he would not!.