I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
it’s disappointing they weren’t alphabetised like the brothers in 7 brides for 7 brothers. They all had bible names too. No craic at all with mammy
@ Boggles: Photos from various media sources, incl Belfast Telegraph No 3. The 4th bloke in your photo might be No 3 in photo 1 and No 1 in photo 2 minus his glasses. The woman MIGHT be 2 in 3rd photo and 1st in the above.
Jeez you'd know them if you met them. I've heard of a family resemblance,but that's weird.
Eh..a pink shirt, and a pink tie?! That's not very..Burkey..is it?
Christ they are quite the freak show.
And Martina can actually smile
Pink has been the new black for several years now, no longer eschewed as an indicator of taste or [coughs gently] lifestyle…
The guard in that photo literally looks like he has had to reboot himself after dealing with that rabble.
I'm not sure where the photo was taken. Might be at the Coroners Court in Castlebar Courthouse hearing into the Covid linked death of Sally Maaz in hospital there. The Burkes disputed the cause of death and verdict reached by the coroner there.
Along with pretending to be journalists for non existent newspapers (erm, Thou shalt not bear false witness anyone?)
Ciara Davin BL is the Master for Simeon Burke.
Is Simeon a junior deviling under Davin's mastership in the law library? I'm thinking of how his involvement in the family protests within the courts proper would probably be kept under review by the library when it comes to respecting the role the courts play in Irish law. The courts may not be the best venue for a lawyer to get personally involved in his family's protests.
Yes, people here were worried about the reputational damage of whoever took him on. Seems they are perfectly suited, Ciara is also the sister of failed Presidential candidate Maria Steen and Sister-in-law of Neil Steen who represented Declan Ganley in his case against Covid restrictions at Mass.
Being pedantic but isn't Maria a failed Presidential candidate candidate?
I'm not getting into an argument about how to address any of them🤣
Lol, but also: accurate.
Not at all, I have been on the other side of this in a private company and we continued to pay the person until all the paperwork, meetings, and resolution processes had been carried out to insure that there was no risk of unfair dismissal claim. Obviously it normally only takes a month or so. There are of course times when this is expedited but in most salaried jobs, you would not be directly fired, you would be placed on leave with full pay. Obviously there are many nuanced parts to every scenario but it is quite common in most well run companies.
Enoch did commit assault, the Principal did not go to the Gardai or have any interest in persuing it but his behaviour, witnessed and reported on, was by definition assault.
Not at the times he trespassed on the school which is the important part in the answer why he is not simply charged with criminal trespass.
Sorry, I was responding definitively to the assault bit, some people (not you) seem to think that what he done to the principal was not assault but it most definitely was. I haven't watched any of the videos of him at the school, so can't comment if he crossed that threshold when trespassing there.
Maybe religious assault is not the same as assault?
True enough as the set of incidents and occurrences went. However, that is not the full story.
The trespasses against the school followed on FROM the trespasses Enoch Burke made against several persons [staff and pupils] at WHS. The school, to protect its staff and pupils, went to court to seek and gain an injunction against him from trespassing onto the school grounds AFTER the school did away with his employment there becaus of his anti-staff and pupil activities there.
Everyone who has followed the line of his activities at WHS and elesewhere, incl in the courts themselves, knows that the criminal trespass charges followed on from his trespass activities at WHS AFTER the injunction was granted. He has repeatedly and voluntarily told the courts that he would NOT comply with the injunction granted against him to WHS.
Looking the other way where his activities are concerned wont erase the fact that he is quite happy to keep those anti-social activities and trespasses against the school staff and pupils going to the present day.
my feelings about the Burkes at this stage….
https://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/enoch-burke-raises-fresh-objections-about-appeals-panel-1902395.html
Of course he does.
Further delaying his own appeal.
Until the appeals panel consists of Martina Burke, Sean Burke and Ammi Burke, he will object.
And even then they may decide he's more used to their cause behind bars and vote against him.
No detail on what his grounds are but he's looking for
“the dropping of the disciplinary proceedings” against him, “a fulsome apology” by the board of the school and his “full reinstatement” as teacher of German and history.
Can't see where his statement is posted as it's not on the family socials yet anyway.
it seems he's using another route; breakingnews.ie on F/B to relay his "truth" to the public. It looks like he's reverting to his "this is denying me my right to express my religious beliefs" argument.
At this stage I blame the judges for this farce.
EB has defied every single step that is used as a deterrent to keep the population in check with the law. He has just pushed it time and time and time and time and time again and there's no end in sight. He's not right mentally. Anyone else who is sane would have stopped when they got the first fine. The man is self imprisoning himself out from pure ignorance and that's all it is.
I blame the judges that are faced with him at this stage for allowing him and his family to continue with this crap. They need to order a psychiatry assesment for him. The fact that he's so obtuse and he's not able to comprehend anything - there's definitely something wrong mentally with his and he needs to be on a psychiatric ward and not in prison.
Micheál Martin...
Nothing to do with Burkes own actions, c'mon now…