ye my mistake they have a while to go yet.
No muckalee players... seems very strange
Fair play to the girls that are playing. It's not easy to play for a team when you know you're in for a beating every time you go out on the pitch. Easy to turn your back on it.
And no, I'm not related to, nor do I know any of the players on the team.
No. They don’t
Fancied clare today but they were worse than we were in galway , miles off it
it gives Tipp an opening with that Limerick win today. Clare have to go to Thurles in a fortnight.
Wouldn't rule out Waterford against Cork with Joyce and Rob Downey out.
aah I Don’t think so Cork have the home game and probably need to secure at least one more point.
It's in Walsh Park.
my Appologies Billy , I was sure it was in Pairc Ui Chaoimh. That changes up things dramatically. Jaysus I’m making a lot of mistakes this weekend, I need another weekend off.
KK minors playing the Dubs in Parnell park on Saturday next at noon that’s an early start for the team.
U20's making a show of Offaly in the park.
Are Offaly that bad underage?
4-17 to 0-2 at half time
Lacey I think with 3-3
Offaly absolutely brutal but you can only beat what's in front of you, 26 points up at HT. 3-04 for Lacey
Also hit about 4 wides in a row when score was 1-5 to 0-0.Nothinf you can take from this game.Lacey looks alot like Eoin cody way he runs and green helmet.
Since Offaly reached the 2022 Minor final v Tipp they haven't reached a Leinster Minor semi final, they used 27 players in 2023&24 u20 All Ireland finals, 23 of those now make up there 38 players on the senior panel, 1 of the 4 who isn't is Cormac Egan on football panel, there hopes at Senior seemed to be all pinned on those lads, in fairness to Offaly they don't have the numbers, 80k population and probably 50/50 hurling football, what they did in the 80s and 90s was remarkable considering they're whole panel was basically an 8 mile radius around Birr, at least these days there getting players around Tullamore too.
Yeah even how he takes the ball and turns and goes at his man is very reminiscent of a young eoin Cody
Tbf, I'd say the old Championship format helped them back then, their starting XV would've been very good but they wouldn't have had much depth, easier to get away with it back when you had three our four matches in the space of about three months compared to eight or nine matches over the same time period
Birr don’t seem to be in the reckoning anymore.
I had Lacey down for 3-05.
one thing I couldn’t understand today was substituting Mullen as a blood sub, bringing in Ragget, bringing back in Mullen again and withdrawing Ragget and then putting in Ragget again and loosing the chance to look at another player.
Yeah I think Kilcormac are dominating adult and underage, Durrow/ Ballinmere have alot on the Senior panel too.
No sign of Ollie o Donovan or Sean Bergin today.
Who do the u20s play next?
either Dublin or Galway, the draw is to be made in the morning.
I wonder is it a neutral venue for the U20’s semi finals?
My guess would be Galway's game is netural venue, the other is home and away.
We played Laois in Portlaoise last year in the semi, but I think the Dubs/Galway semi was in Kildare so unless there's home and away agreements in play I would assume they'll be neutral.
Hard to know if it's better to avoid Galway until a final but either way if we are to win Leinster we'll have to beat them. The Dubs look decent as well so nothing will be easy.
Hard to describe how poor Offaly were today.
Hard to judge Dublin as the Round Robin groups were so lopsided, big gap between top 4 and the rest at Leinster u20 this year. Galway definitely favourites, Niland and Rabbitte possibly the top 2 u20 players in the country at the moment.
Galway were already through when they met Dublin (tactical).
I thought they hadn’t played yet. Dublin topped group 2. Galway group 1 but three teams went through from group 1 so that’s why there’s an open draw. Maybe I’m wrong. U20 I’m talking about.