I know I read somewhere here recently about using a Northern Ireland based courier for getting delivery's from mainland UK. Could anyone pm the company they have successfully used?
Border Parcel Motel in Belcoo.
Never had an issue with them. An Post on the other hand….🤬
Seconded, been very good for me too
Looking for your expert opinions.
I have been on “the list” for years now, I have my eye on two different date subs on the secondary market.
Standard black date sub or a starbucks, I’m torn between the two.
I have never seen the green in person, does it look well, anyone owned one?
Starbucks for sure, I had a hulk and loved it the Starbucks is more subdued but it's very nice.
Starbucks would be my choice too.
For the money you'd be spending, I'd be inclined to see both in person first.
As good as the lads are here, they can only give their opinion…and it's yours is the only one that counts.
don’t let other peoples opinions sway your thinking, you need to be sure you are happy with your purchase and the last thing you want is buyers remorse
Does anyone know how long do an post hold a parcel for if nobody at home? Thanks
https://www.anpost.com/Help-Support/Delivery
It depends where it comes from...
Sorry should have made more clearly. Within ireland. Am away for roughly a week. Not sure if neighbours will be around.
where can i purchase quick release spring bars, bricks and mortar preferred
How many and how wide are you after?
i need 2, 22mm
I think mine are 20mm, will let you know tomorrow
Spanner in the works, was thinking of submariners but I got an email from Weirs asking if I would buy an explorer 2 white dial.
Hmmm, it’s a watch I’m very fond of. Need to let them know within 48 hours.
My method would be if i don’t instantly want it then forget about it and move on, if i have to think about it then i am convincing myself
Those are 10,600 Retail and go on the secondary for a grand less and privates for 2 grand less. If you like the watch buy it on the secondary, if you are flattered by the offer or want it new, buy it RRP. IMHO hold out for the sub….BTW you will get a nice sub on the secondary for the 10,600 RRP on the EXPII.
Is there any reason to why seiko use letters as part of their model numbers?
As in skx/sne/srp
Embrace the AI
The biggest role of the letters is to signal what kind of movement or power source the watch uses.
So when you see the prefix, you’re often getting a quick hint about what’s inside the watch.
Many thanks. Am of an age where ask Google doesn't even enter my old brain! Thanks
chat gpt is brilliant
Also, all their numbers end in an odd number as far as I can tell.
looks like swatch have collaborated with AP to bring us the Royal Oak, leaked images are online
I saw that, and the pictures dont look bad. I hope that swatch make this watch feel better than the moonswatch varients which are absoutly horrible feeling and wearing. I an guessing a 500 euro pricetag.
Another plastic fantastic flippers furore so!
They are salivating in the queues already lol.
i may be the exception but absolutely zero interest in this. A weird piece of plastic that homages a watch you’ll never be able to afford. I thought the Speedie / swatch collab was really weird, tbh. And it doesn’t seem to have helped Omega much.
Well as you probably know the swatch group own omega so they have all done pretty well out of it. I'm sure will be lots of future moonwatch owners who own the swatches now..
It will look good, no doubt. As the design is the design.
But there is no way it won’t feel like shite in the hand.
pure tat but they made money on them no doubt.