If you see a job that needs doing..
Wicklow nearly got the upset of the decade too
But as a Meath man the only thing worse than loosing to Dublin is loosing to Westmeath
Yup Westmeath, only our second time to beat Meath ever.
As bad as Dublin are they should win Leinster. Well ahead of the rest if if they get their act together
Ye should beat kildare to get to the final. Leinster back competitive n football back exciting to watch - things I thought I'd never say again! Got sent this , got a laugh out of it.
https://www.facebook.com/reel/934120312860435/?mibextid=rS40aB7S9Ucbxw6v
I'd like they're chances against Kildare we should have beat them last year only for Loughlin rushed his 2 pointer effort. Be a good tight game anyway, for ages there Leinster was about who would finish second to the Dubs at least there's a bit of life in it this year. I missed the game yesterday as the young fella had a blitz in the Aviva but will be in Tullamore the next day.
Dont dismiss louth...
will ye forget about that aul rubbish and watch the Munster Hurling Championship instead 😜
Just saw an ad on Done deal with somebody looking for a grand for 4 ESB poles
Would that be €50 per corner strainer
DoneDeal is gone mad and lads selling stuff are loosing the run of themselves. I rang a place a bit of machinery yesterday and the lad wasn’t interested at all, just come look at it. Like it was a 4 hour round trip, I’d like a few questions answered first ya twat.
A lad from kerry rang yesterday about an angus bull
Young lad had art practical exam for leaving today 5 hours
you might get it if they were new ferce long they would cost u that gaa pitches etc there is an amount of training pitches be done they all have nets behind the goals be hard to transport them long esb poles
Most clubs around here got them off esb lads as a favour
You would not get 5 strainers per ESB post 7+ feet long. The top post is not exceptionally heavy. Poles 40+ years old can be light enough and 3 strainers per pole would be the go of them.
Last time I priced strainers admittely about 18 months ago you could heavy strainers for 40/ stake inc vat and TAMS approved. Vat is 7.5/ pole.
Some lads selling stuff are not realistic. They fail to consider the time spend going looking and buying stuff.
They're all exported to germany and incinerated now. I met a lorry here collecting them one day and that's what he said. He had a fine load of them.
I know McWilliams isn’t everybody’s cuppa but this is a good episode of the podcast on how irrespective of the government of the day he blames the systems within the Civil service for massive spend over runs and overall poor value for our massive tax take.
https://open.spotify.com/episode/6HjjGw6J6PM6oWgIHvbbKR?si=6A5JOEAfQ42nkQcxXO0sNw&t=2194&ct=2007
The multinationals are important to ireland, too important and is being so reliant on such a small number of companies is very irresponsible
AAnother Donedeal dreamer, could rear 2 calves https://www.donedeal.ie/beefcattle-for-sale/springer/41910656?utm_medium=share&utm_campaign=listing_share&utm_source=copy
Yes that's what's supposed to happen, last time they organized a shipment to Germany, only half what should have turned up at the port.
Ya because that's more climate friendly than reusing them for another 20 years. What gobsh1tes come up with these ideas.
Ahh bless her they’d be handy calves after a few months drawing from her
Another do-gooder theory from the Green eejits that didn't work outside of the PowerPoint slides.
Are the pictures of the calf?????
II think it was introduced because of health and safety from what I'm told, just don't know some eejit might have got a rash and sued,
Haven't I been saying that for years on boards, It doesnt take a genius to see it, Yet it's beyond the civil/public service to cop it or do anything about it. Can they really be that thick
If ordinary people carried on the same way they'd be in jail,
Did My biss application in teagasc today . Deadline 15th May.
My planner just texts to ask if there's any change, and another text to say its done - all schemes applied for.
Some service. Best money spent all year by me. €850 ish for everything including filling organic books and any other shyte necessary.
I'm ADHD undiagnosed and I cant even keep on top of taxing and testing the jeep never mind that stuff.
The state of her, I'd be embarrassed to put up that photo. If she gets grass, her own calf might survive. She looks more like a hungry Dexter than an Angus.
They are being cheeky now too this year in declaring when your lease is up on leased land and inputting that in the dept's records. If anyone in the dept has farmers on the side that they favour they could be giving that information to them to approach the landowners when the leases are up. It's not in the original farmers benefit that teagasc are asking for this information and putting on the computers.
Also If land is within 3 km on milking platform
Just thinking there. Who's to say that lease information now is not made available to solar or AD companies to know when to contact landowners.