Japanese apparently.
At night… with the lights on…. are those walls fully solid and not going to provide a shadow puppet show? Cause they don't look like they are gonna trap much light.
Too bad the neighbours and the owner couldn’t together to have an electrician tighten up those cables straight under the roofline, those facades need that extra "facelift".
what building
Confused as to what this house has been used for…at first with all the fridges in the kitchen I thought a food business of some sort. Then I saw all of the ensuite bedrooms and thought B&B…then some of the rooms had full-size fridges. Maybe accommodating families in some way?
https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/house-tonafortes-carraroe-co-sligo/6544443?utm_source=copylink&utm_medium=share&utm_campaign=buy_pdp_share
Old folks home. Has emergency signs and fire extinguishers and fire alarm buttons and fire blankets. Definitely a commercial building with those.
Was sold as a 5 bed for €470,000 in 2023. Ad is saying its "for homeowners or investors". So maybe they planned an oldies home, didnt work out and now it'll be used to stuff 5 families into it at extortionate rents.
that was the one with the hanging bathroom/toilet!! To be honest it doesn't look that great anymore and the house is not very spacious, looks like open plan bedroom too?
maybe going AI mad but do those photos have an odd sheen on them? They are too clean, They are real but some sort of AI filter? Or just HDR photography?
Open plan is fine in a hot country but as we all know winter can get cold in Ireland so open plan isn't the best to heat.
true……….also if you have visitors there's very little privacy if one of you wants to go to bed early.
I don't know what old folks you know but at least 2 of the bedrooms have bunk beds!
However the stairlift definitely points toward the elderly and/or limited mobility
Its only a 1 bed so the visitor is sleeping on the sofa.
Looks like the AI fairy has been at them, probably adding some of the cupboards and mirrors and turning all the lights and lamps on too.
not only that, the main beds themselves wouldn't lend themselves to use in an old folk's home.
Its an ex-B&B that someone has converted into a way of sucking down council money for whoever they have on their books, multiple of them in every town and village in Ireland these days.
Don't know if this was posted before but another time capsule -
According to the Irish Times, owned by the Connolly shoe shop family. The parents died a number of years ago and the four children have been squabbling over how to sell it; to the market or to a developer. The high court has decided the open market it is.
i was thinking 'oh, another big old sony' and then saw the TV in photo 10…
Who ever buys it should sell the weird plot out the back. Or if really flush build a house and sell it in a finished state for even more profit.
Live a few doors down from Tiger Woods, maybe go on the piss together
https://www.zillow.com/homedetails/488-S-Beach-Rd-Hobe-Sound-FL-33455/45683344_zpid/
It's basically land-locked, though, unless you did a deal with the apartment block next door
As long as he's not driving 😁
Spectacular views out over capital city. But photo 36, did we ever come to a consensus as to why people install these in home family bathrooms?
https://www.myhome.ie/residential/brochure/winterwell-mountpelier-lane-bohernabreena-dublin/4993588
Ah FFS... and squashed in too... You'd wanna be careful when reaching back for the jacks roll while on the bog!!!
I like this but I don’t €900k like it 😁 I’d say you would want good earplugs most weekends
https://www.daft.ie/for-sale/property-3-the-granary-20-temple-lane-south-temple-bar-co-dublin/6543977?utm_source=copylink&utm_medium=share&utm_campaign=buy_pdp_share
i hope the windows are triple glazed.
So Herself don’t have to put the seat down after Himself, unless of course Himself didn’t put it up and piddled all over it, either way Herself is going to be pissed off.
And blackout blinds so you don't wake up to Bono every morning!
actually yeah sorry I like it even less now I look at that photo 🤣