I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Is that you Mammy Burke? 😀
The current situation has a lot going for it. The pair of them are off the streets and out of the public eye (or even better if they are off in a foreign jurisdiction harassing other knuckle draggers) and will remain so for as long as the order for their arrest hangs over them.
Long may it last.
As for "She said the Bible forbids dancing" they really have precious little to be worrying them; Bonkers, the whole bloody family.
Ref the Burkes, the phoneline and computer links between the North and South authorities seem to have been silent during the incursion of the Burke family members into Northern Ireland. The papers don't seem to have been inquisitive as to how such a high-profile family could move around two jurisdictions so freely. Have they found board and lodging from fellow-minded persons in N/I and decided to stay put in more friendly quarters?
They'd need an extradition order to arrest them in the North so presumably they're free to roam.
Probably crawled out at four in the morning.
The easiest thing to do is just organise a massive drag parade in Mayo and wait for them to turn up protesting!
Some say, they actually attended a St Patrick’s day parade on a “Burkes” float - everyone laughed and had a rare olde time
That won't have been the real Burkes if there was any laughing or rare olde times had.
I think the current status suits a lot of parties for the reasons you mentioned - but I don't think it's a good look for them to be out and about.
They are blatantly defying the law and the forces of the law are equally blatantly not trying that hard to rectify this. Which is insane to me.
This, to my mind, at least, undermines the credibility of the law, the judiciary, and the state. The open flouting of court orders is one of the defining features of this saga.
I'm sorry, but did the judge not order their immediate transfer to prison?
What is this farce where they're wanted, everyone knows where they are, and yet they're traveling round the island posting videos? Is the law not being carried out simply because it would be a bit of hassle? It's an interesting way to uphold court orders.
No wonder they act like they can do whatever they like and deserve special treatment - and it appears that they're not wrong all the time about that either.
They'll be got. It's not usual for the Guards to go bashing doors for a relatively minor offence.
It mightn't be usual, but how many contempt cases of this profile have there been? And in how many instances have the people wanted for contempt been busy posting videos of YouTube.
Like I've said, the Burkes have shown consistent and clear contempt for the court and due process since day one, so they've received this order because their spectacular disrespect - but then the order isn't enforced, which is completely laughable in the context of why it was given in the first place.
You might say she's "dancing" around the Gardaí. A total sin.
Only a sin if she’s enjoying it
Yup. The addiction to having a crowd around them will force them out of hiding down here at some high profile public venue where "members" will be present to lay their hands on the Burkes.
I'll dust off me best frock 😁
Castlebar is it?
Wasn't there a bit drinking and carousing and probably dancing at that Cana wedding where yer man turned the water into wine?
Which reminds me;
Joseph was teetotal- never touched a drop his whole life. Drinking Ballygowan away all day and never knew yer man had tinkered with it and carried on till near dawn. Anyway he woke up with mother and father of hangovers and asked Mary what happened. When she told him he said "bring me water straight from the well and don't let your b.. son anywhere near it"
Mad for a sup that lad.
Great talent though.
Attention is being paid to the Burkes, particularly the Matriarch, family in the media. This image from a newspaper article copied to a F/B page titled Populist Watch Ireland, said "party" I didn't know existed til today. It seems the article and image are from the Irish Indo.
I've just noticed now that mammy's nostrils are very narrow. Only for knowing their anti- everything stance, one would be forgiven for thinking she liked the ole bread soda.
Most she's sniffed is incense.
How about "Burkey Dancing" - nobody puts Ammi in the corner!
Apparently there are references in the ancient scrolls to the Burkes of Galilee protesting outside that (and other) weddings.
The warrant is so much better than an injunction. The only way Cregan can keep them out of the Court. If they turn up, they’ll be arrested, so they’ll stay away. The Burkes think ‘we avoiding/outsmarting the Law’ whereas the Courts are laughing cos their plan worked perfectly and they can have a few quiet hearings to get this thing moving again. They’ll leave that warrant outstanding for years if they can, keep them away for as long as possible!
I went to google to see if I could find out more about what you’ve said there- my god it’s true 🤪
. As a proper noun (the surname), it is written phonetically. The name originates from Old English/Norman roots meaning
"fortress" or "fortified settlement"
. The verb "to burke" (suppress/silence) is also derived from the surname, translating to Hebrew as
לחסל
(to liquidate) or
להשתיק
(to silence).
true enough. I don't see them standing up and talking at a renewed panel hearing EB's claim against WHS. EB's won't be allowed disturb it's route march with more legal B/S. A flick of the switch is all that's necessary now to shut off his cant. Judge Cregan has shown how to deal with messing by the family should those free members follow the latest to join EB.
I don't think it'll be that easy. Other family members will just show up. OK, the same proceedings and potentially arrest warrant would end up being issued against them, but would it jump to that stage straight away?
Plus, how "elderly" can she be, realistically? Esther is the eldest and she isn't even 40 yet, afaik. Martina is probably early to mid 60s, I don't consider that elderly at all.
also hate gives you a lot of energy so she is probably fairly self sufficient for power.
2 of them out of commission. Issac or another banned from speaking on Enoch’s behalf by the Courts. Simeon has to keep his head down so he doesn’t lose with Master. That leaves Daddy, I forget his name, will he turn up to disrupt and risk contempt charges too? Maybe, but that would put them all on thin ice.
There’s 10 of them? 4 of them not able to rabble rouse now. That’s a nice dent in their battalion. Enoch has to join by video link to can just be muted if he kicks off.
It’s interesting that they choose to cause a disturbance in another jurisdiction last week, that was no coincidence. But I get ya, there’s a strong likelihood that they’ll continue as they are plough right ahead as they always have!
Enoch has run out of injunctions AFAIK. Unless there was something new lodged?
The DAP should be able to go ahead.
Until of course it gets injuncted. 🙄
I think the "Berksire hunt" rhyming slang version is more apt…