Trivial things that make you happy - Part 3 - The Happyning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭New Scottman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,985 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

another good workout down the local gym.

Came home and was prompted to update the software on my tablet to the new version… about 80% into the first try the thing just stops, resets and restarts, which can be one of the signs the thing is becoming banjaxed or too old and needs replacing…but second time even though it took 40 minutes over a decently speedy connection, it’s downloaded and installed successfully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,345 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I left a keg in my beer machine . VTH that was full so a perfect homecoming to me 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Hold My Hand

Waking up to sunlight streaming into my room & the beautiful sound of birdsong

Old movie (Rock Hudson & Doris Day) on TV

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,816 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Really trivial..I found my missing grey sock. Somehow one sock ended up in the washing machine on its own, the other rather inexplicably I found now in my gym bag after me looking ages everywhere else, which itself is odd as I don’t change socks at the gym so.. 👀…they were a newish real comfy good pair that I got in a pack in the sale after Christmas…I hate losing stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Just found my missing grey walking sock too..

the Universe smiles upon us !

sock karma ^ 🦁

Mother’s Day, went to go to a nice hotel near Dublin airport for lunch but you couldn’t even get into the car park, nutsville, tried a favourite pub in Beaumont and the car park too was full but parked at nearby shops, crossed fingers and got the very last free table in the lounge. About 20 seconds after sitting down a group of 6 came in with sort of a look aimed at us, “you don’t need that big a table for 4 people “…. My own expression of “ yous can turn around and fûck right off” must have translated well…. The food and service was fantastic, lounge staff were run off their feet but couldn’t do enough for people total effort and all very good natured and helpful….

Thàt we hve2 best Oscar Actors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭adaminho

Three? Daniel Day Lewis, Cillian Murphy and Jessie Buckley.

I Don't think DDL could be called irish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,384 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Met Eireann predicting 17° come Thursday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,182 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

He calls himself Irish , lives in Annamoe , Co Wicklow , and holds a dual British -Irish passport ....so we'll accept him so I think ;)

My cat is living me being home from work. She keeps staring at me wondering when I’m going to disappear.

pub lunch, twice in a week but sure why not ! They have a new menu in one of our locals since I was there last, they now do bangers and mash and the bangers were completely off the charts tasty and damn big too, nommmm and some, I considered skipping dessert but sure the day that’s in it…heading towards a food coma typing this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,740 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Sun shining in the swimming pool these days, and the reflected light “dancing” on the walls. Something nice and relaxing about it.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

My mother went to a&e yesterday following GP advice after enduring symptoms associated with a particularly dangerous condition. Completed blood work and scans, results back an hour ago and have ruled out all the bad stuff, just put down to ‘age issues’….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭jacool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Goodigal

How bright the mornings are now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭branie2

My nieces's confirmation earlier today

It's Friday and my wordle score has gone from 30 + to 4

Got a decent sleep last night

visited the mother in hospital. She’s in a private hospital staying in the absolute lap of luxury, it’s like a five star hotel 👀. Bedside touchscreen TV that doubles as a tablet, luxury hotel style furnishings and decor it’s just very nice…only traditional hospital aspect is basically the bed…and the odd machine of course. It’s impressive.

Most importantly latest scans are back all clear and she’s looking forward to getting tomorrow or Monday and sorting out a trip…..🤞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,716 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Went to start a book my sister got me for Christmas there and found a packet of stickers inside. Brucie bonus pressie!!!

20260322_151844.jpg

the hospital where my mother is… she asks my Dad, “ how much is parking here now ? “

him….“ What ? you have to pay “..? In fairness there is no barrier system so it’s not altogether obvious but by my reckoning he’s been in there 10 times visiting, so a good bit over €100 in parking fees not payed I’m reckoning considering it’s €3 per hour…and the visiting is available 3.5 hours a day…which he makes the most of. 😂