Like how long would your back hair get if you let it grow.
I say O at the start but say 0 in the rest of the number.
I wonder has religion been responsible for more deaths than it's actually supposedly saved?
I have no problem with tattoos but I wonder why some go overboard covering their whole face with them.
Well there's only 1 guy claimed to have been prevented from dying by Christianity (and he was god, so actually couldn't die) but it's slaughtered millions e.g. La Conquista
I have fúck you written across my fore head.
Even the whole forearm is bad enough. Less is more guys.
I have an Arse tattooed on my elbow to tell them apart!
I'm not sure about that. If you mean wars, then I think there's more to it. People go to war because they want each other's stuff, mostly. They use things like religion and nationalism to get other people to go to war with/for them.
I would say most of the time things like resources and borders are the main causes of war, and religion becomes a tribal divider.
I have a couple of small tattoos myself. What I wonder is the people who have their arms and chest covered how much have they spent. They aren't cheap. It must be thousands.
How actors accept a part that portrays their country or people from that country as bad, Jason Isaacs in the Patriot or David Kelly in Fawlty Towers as an example.
"People ask me why I'm playing in this picture. The answer is simple: Money, dear boy." — Laurence Olivier on his role in Inchon
Are Americans brainwashed?
There's an old joke about ex Russian KGB and American CIA officers chatting.
CIA officer says that the lads in the CIA always admired the Russian propaganda they used on their own people. KGB officer thanks him and says the KGB always admired the American propaganda and they thought it was the gold standard in propaganda. CIA officer says "what propaganda?".
Yes, Americans are brainwashed. But we all probably are
Why are jeans/chinos measured differently than suit trousers, had to buy a suit recently and confidently picked out the size of most recent jeans purchase and the fecking things hardly go up over my arse.
Shoes and runners are different sizes too. I need a smaller size shoe than a pair of runners.
RUGBY. Win match. In interview suggest enjoy the occasion and have a few beers. GAA. Win match don’t dare mention drink in case someone someone says “ what about the children watching “
TTalking Of rugby, is it the only sport in the world where the referee spends the entire shouting at the players to tell them the rules and what they need to do?
Surely if you have been playing rugby all your life and you are now at the elite level, you know the rules?
Is a James Wheeler butcher a sure sign you are in a wealthy area?
Maybe! But nearly sure there's one in the Dunnes in the Ilac centre
Blanchardstown says hi howaya
Castleknock as those with notions call it. 😆
Laws 😝
Parts of Blanchardstown are very wealthy it just goes under the radar.
I wonder why do people who’s mother is still alive and healthy , wish them a happy Mother’s Day on Facebook. Is there something wrong with them 🙄
I think it’s to let the game flow, if a ref blew for every infringement it would be as slow as American Football. Possibly too many laws but that’s another conversation.
Also some of the rules are based around time laws so things like saying release or use lets the players know. Even in Soccer now the ref will signal via countdown how much time the Keeper has left with the ball in his hands.
Are there equivalent of D4 culture in Limerick, Galway, Waterford? I know there is in Cork.
How in this modern age, with feminism, woman's rights, equality etc, what women are wearing to the Oscars is still such a big thing. Is it still not objectifying them?
Will we ever see a leading lady turn up in jeans and a t-shirt?
Since when did women become guys (not in an Enoch Burke kind of way)?
Some Oscar winner last night embarrassed all the women in the audience into standing up while she made her speech, then she finished it by saying "Thank you, guys" twice.