two nights
oh ye wastelife,back to make the mint from humble soft paddy girls and of course soft paddy lads.good luckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
He's so cool he only listens to bands that haven't formed yet.
Metallica living rent free in his head for some reason, has a few beers and returns here with his incoherent rant. Maybe a rocker stole an old girlfriend or something.
Bassy, do you have a drinking problem?
You won't hear from him yet. Presume tomorrow will be his next big drinking session for Paddys Day. He'll be back on tomorrow night, approx around 1 pr 2 am, for a bit more fun.
Nothing else matters 😄😄😄😄😄😄
Hopefully they'll be a big release of single day tickets soon
Anxious enough knowing I'm going but ticketless after selling my 2 day one
ah you ll be grand, should be tickets available the week of the gig
Gave in got a resale for Fri 19th €132 after Ticketbastard fees etc
Block 512 Row A
Can relax and look forward to Pantera and then God's Metallica
pretty decent price in fairness
Looking at Viewfrommyseat seems I'll have a glass thingy in my way but what can ya do
Anyone remember in 2009 when Metallica we're down to play Fairyhouse Racecourse but later in the day was changed to Marlay Park
Yeah, was at it. Was delighted it changed venue. Wouldnt have gone to Fairyhouse.
Sweet Savage ?
Tenacious D support ?
I am going both nights and coincides nicely with my 50th birthday.
Will have to see if I can dig out an old tshirt. Went to see Metallica at the Point Depot in October 1992 and it is still the best concert I was ever at. Ears were ringing and eyebrows were singed after it.
Thankfully no concerns over hotels or anything like that 🤘
That was 08, 09 had AIC, A7X, Mastodon. Was back in the country bout 30 hours from Oz, then at this all day. Great sleep day after
Was at both, 09 was way better than 08
James came out and done 'Killing Time' with Sweet Savage in 08 and then in 09 yer man from the band returned the favour with barly anyone giving a ****
Getting married on the 13th June, we'll have a couple nights in a swanky hotel and then two nights of Metallica to look forward to. Going to be a great week
best of luck with it
My mrs walked down the aisle to a Metalllica song, then we travelled to the US for the S&M2 gig for our honeymoon so I can highly recommend Metallica themed weddings 🤣
Enjoy!
I was at S&M 2 also! What a gig.
Hah! Which song?
Would love if it was Battery or FFWF🤣
Sounds ideal, we have a harp for the ceremony so were trying to figure out which Metallica song we could work into it
Nothing Else Matters
Same here, I sold the 2 day tickets as it’s a bit awkward from Donegal with it being the Fri and Sun. Regretting it a bit now as I’d like too see them live. Id like a 1 day ticket but then I’d be disappointed if I missed the night when they played a few of the big ones from Master of Puppets album. Or For Whom the Bell Tolls.
The setlists for the 2 nights across the cities tend to be the same, so after the 1st weekend, could pick a night that way.
It was Nothing Else Matters for us 👍
For Whom The Bell Tolls
Doesn't look like one of the takeover things is happening in Dublin, only the pop up shop. Unfortunate that, was hoping to see a bit more stuff on
They only announced London and Frankfurt in the last hour though? So plenty of time.
Where is the pop up shop?