I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
I had thought he was moved following him breaching prison instructions…
Burke was recently moved to a different part of Mountjoy Prison and it’s understood this was due to disobeying orders while on a court visit.However, he was yesterday moved to a different prison entirely.
Burke was recently moved to a different part of Mountjoy Prison and it’s understood this was due to disobeying orders while on a court visit.
However, he was yesterday moved to a different prison entirely.
Enoch Burke transferred from Mountjoy to Castlerea Prison in Co Roscommon
Saw an article earlier, don't know if it is true. Has Enoch been moved in Castlerea prison for his safety?
Isaac was in court today, but looks like he had no input in Enoch's case about the legality of his move to Castlerea prison.
No, I disagree with this. At one point before I would have thought a blanket ban on reporting on them would be good in the hope that it would stop giving them attention and they might stop.
However upon further reflection, that's not the answer any more. A blanket ban on reporting on matters would strengthen their position in that they will continue posting their mistepresantions of events and incidents and noone will be allowed to report on it or likely discuss it online and it will only just make their position stronger. So no, a blanket ban on reporting on them is not the answer. It just gives them more power.
Father is a semi retired electrician - won’t have tons of money but comfortable I’d say - and he can get a few grand together fairly easily with a few weeks work.
Grind school apparently does quite well- that’s another few grand a month- you’ve a whole bunch of family who are all living in the same house with no other job prospects, ever. So costs are simple enough - food heat clothing. The car they used to go back/forth from the school with Enoch is modest enough and a number of years old now - there’s no real trappings of wealth - you could easily do what they do, which is not a whole lot, on what they have collectively - assuming some dole payments also
I believe the bible shop is in castlebar itself. But at their house outside castlebar they have a setup for the grinds.
Legal Turkeys? Legal Parrots? Legal Geese?
https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/news/republic-of-ireland/enoch-burke-tells-high-court-moving-him-to-castlerea-prison-has-no-basis-in-law/a/140713737.html
Mr Justice Brian Cregan asked Mr Burke if he was asking to be returned to Mountjoy Prison.
Mr Burke paused initially, before stating that his application was that his transfer to Castlerea Prison had no legal basis and that his transfer “was wrong and shouldn’t have happened and needs to be put right”.
Cregan must be well p1ssed off with this crowd of crazies by now.
Nobody thinks the Gardai are actively trying to find them. Everyone knows the score and everyone is delighted with the current position. There are bench warrants issued every day of every week, it doesn't mean there are teams of Gardai in situation rooms trying to crack mysteries and hunt the perps to the end of the earth country. In all but the most serious cases, if they're not immediately arrestable the Gardai will just wait the little while it takes them to resurface. Just look at yer man over in the US for example… wouldn't have taken a genius to locate him.
The only people looking like a laughing stock are the jesus freaks who all of a sudden look like the apostle who denied knowing jesus. They're pathetic.
I think they are sick and tired of the Burkes monkey business
Some say, they’re the support act for Donald Trumps UFC White House event
https://www.the42.ie/ufc-white-house-card-6979261-Mar2026/
I wonder if a gaggle of them are heading West for Paddy's day?. Surely they won't get away with these gorilla tactics a second year in a row !.
it’s more a national pastime than anything else- it’s a distraction from the real world- this family are living in cloud cuckoo land and most of them are committing career Harakiri- whilst not pretty to watch, it’s hard not to.
I know I'm.addimg fuel to the fire, but I wish, I so wish there would be a media ban on reporting on these people just no more mention of them, no air time, nothing. Let them fade into the background. There's plenty more important things going on in the world and I'm so tired of reporting on them.
The two "legal eagles" are earning precisely 0. Ammi is unemployed and unemployable. Simeon is still devilling so not getting paid
Grinds are quite a good earner. Fifty quid an hour easily.
I wonder if they're all on the scratch or what? 10 of them would pull in about 2grand a week amongst them, free travel, medical card, the works.
Just hopping a ball here for the craic like.
Is the shop at the home address? It looks like a substantial property sitting on about one acre with a number of outbuilding.
I’ve never seen such a well cared for garden on street view, the lawn is like a snooker table. By the looks of the house and grounds in such good shape, this is a family not short of a bob or two.
The guards if they wanted could put a covert camera outside in a bush, it’s very open to the road and not at all private.
If one of the businesses you are referring to is the shop, there is Never anyone in there!
Enoch repeatedly refused to complete a statement of means too. Could have been part of his general pigheadedness or there may be something he doesn't want in the public domain. If he omitted anything deliberately and it was discovered later he'd be in bother.
Got all the kids through college anyway.
I think it's possible that they have the funds themselves to cover most things - They - the ones in regular rotation - all still live at home, many of them don't appear to drive, represent themselves in court and they definitely don't spend money on the fun things in life
But, equally, how much money are they really earning? Legal eagles or not - most of the children appear to have no work at the moment. Or, in many cases, work for a long time.
And Martina and co seem well able - or did until they feared arrest - to drop everything at the drop of a hat to protest: get flights to the states, accost people on the street and film it, take up entire days shouting in courtrooms... I'm only speculating but they seem financially comfortable enough if they can do all that.
They also can't give grinds while hiding from the Guards.
Legal eagles- one is a solicitor who is hardly going to be eminently employable after the WRC debacle and a barrister who is devilling, so earning a pitance. Their business, a grind-school, while solid, is unlikely sufficient to fund a 30K ad-campaign. Moreover, post-Covid, there has been a big fall off in the demand for grinds
I know he has no right to appear on behalf of Enoch but that didn't stop him trying!
They have two businesses and a houseful of legal eagles.
Whether it's a smoking gun or not, Issac had spent - roughly - the guts of 30K, as of last year to meta for Facebook ads. So there's money there to be spent, coming from somewhere.
Somebody has already confirmed that he is barred from being in court but even if not he would have no right to appear on behalf of Enoch.
Do you honestly believe that they aren't in receipt of funds from like-minded "evangelicals" here and overseas?
Barred from appearing in person.
The judge said he intended to make an order that Martina, Ammi and their brother Isaac Burke would have to attend future hearings remotely and would not be allowed to be present in court.