I wonder how this will work out for him
Threadbanned Posters:
Hamsterchops
take everything
road_high
FixdePitchmark
gk5000
Wouldn't Castlerea be closer to home? I know they're never happy about anything but why are they insisting he be kept in Mountjoy?
Why was he moved?
I can't believe we are into March and he is still self imprisoning himself. He could walk free tomorrow if he wanted to and all he has to do is tell the court that he will obey the court orders and not go near the school again.
Humanitarian grounds.
The prisoners of Mount Joy had suffered long enough.
To get him away from the media?
There wouldn't be much, if any, publicity for the Burkes protesting outside Castlerea.
my limited understanding is castlerea would be a softer billet than mountjoy. No matter what happens they’ll complain. Saw the brother moaning that he was told he’d be working in the kitchen, said he already has a job in Wilson’s hospital.
Saw the brother moaning that he was told he’d be working in the kitchen
Jesus, if it gets fired from that and takes a case he will break the matrix.
Still think they should have sent him to Cork prison, inflict as much misery on him and his family as they have inflicted on everyone else.
🤣👏
That's so funny.
standing outside the kitchen every day
I know a few times that they’ve just turned up and demanded to be heard. They’re not full hearings though. They’re mentions in relation to the injunction so they get squeezed it. There hasn’t been a full case in a while. Last one I remember is the one, forgot what it was but they lost. The judges tried to deliver the judgement and had to run for safety. It’s was the one that led to Simeon’s conviction and Ammi being placed gently on a Dublin pavement by some guards. Certainly not dropped. And in no way deliberate. Never.
Midwest Radio might send a roving reporter. Michael Commins might drag himself away from the country classics to get the hot story.
I'm open to correction but I don't think they're outside Mountjoy much are they? The High Court is their opportunity to get attention and that'll still sit in Dublin regardless of where Enoch is. I presume if he behaves himself, a rather big if obviously, he can still attend hearings in person.
Are there any of the old beehive huts on that island next to Skellig Michael? You know - the one with all the gannet **** on it with a smell that makes you puke when you pass it. He could feel like a hermit and live on catching gannets. They could tie a boat up to the rocks and then he'd be free to leave when he wanted - same as he can now. I'd even let his family go with him - then they can be as culty as they like.
To be honest I'm fed up paying for the little **** to live a life of ease at my expense - let him be a real martyr.
another concession for Burke
Was on a boat trip around Skelligs 2 years ago and a young Septic was dying from a mixture of seasickness and hangover, she was actually crying with the smell of bird shite, I thought it was very funny.
Isaac Burke said he was “gravely concerned” that an order of the court was being breached by the prison authorities.
These people are impossible.
There was also the bit where she mentioned Isaac butted in…
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Isaac_Butt
I don't see any possible ground on which he could have won. The principal of the school and/or the BOM made a policy decision which they were perfectly entitled to do.
Talk about serendipity. Closed this thread and the next thing I read was an article about the sale of a monastic brewery in Germany:
“Those who cannot enjoy themselves will eventually become unbearable to others,” the monastery’s abbot, Thomas M Freihart, said, quoting Friedrich Schiller, as Weltenburger beer celebrated its 975th anniversary last May. He added: “The enjoyment of barley juice should be seen as a gift from God.”
I've lost track of this story. Is Enoch in prison now or out?
His brother can free himself any time he wants by telling the judge he will obey the court order that was granted a few years ago and stay away from the school until the appeals take place and see what that shows.
He could have won, I think, had he just refused to comply with principal request/demand to use preferred pronouns. And just kept teaching as per normal.
Any subsequent disciplinary action towards him would have given him a winnable case. Instead he chose to behave in a disruptive manner towards his line manager. Which met the threshold for gross misconduct (pending appeal outcomes).
I've no sympathy for him.
Enoch is still choosing to stay in prison. He can be back home tomorrow if he so wishes but doesn't appear to want to leave.
He was transferred from Mountjoy to Castlerea recently, I think as partner a disciplinary action against him by prison authorities and his family are predictably unhappy with this
Based on an equivalent case in the UK where the teacher did that, and lost, with much weaker trans rights protections than we have - I don't think he would have won here.
And I suspect he knew that, hence the strop. Quietly losing an appeal gets no media attention.
I think if anyone had behaved how he did in a workplace, they’d have no case. Then his subsequent actions during his suspension guaranteed he’d be dismissed and have no recourse. Who turns up for work while suspended? No one but him. Even Ammi didn’t try to keep clocking in at Arthur Cox!
Is Martina and Ammie in court tomorrow for the judge to give his judgement on their contempt of court. Hopefully they will be going to prison tomorrow. The world has bigger problems and we really don't need to hear their petty crap.
In, but in a different place, was out but got sent back, but maybe he snuck out tonight in the catering supplies van!
Mammy and Ammi in contempt, punishment to be decided.