https://www.theguardian.com/world/live/2025/jun/13/israel-iran-strikes-defence-minister-tehran-middle-east-live
Reports stating that Israel have launched an attack against Iran
It will be interesting if this was the best salvo Iran could offer, as when the next days pass, will they be able to deliver any meaningful response given that their stock will become depleted, the US/Israelis will achieve air supremacy, and will their launchers be targeted and taken out.. If the Americans have enough stock for multiple weeks of this intensity, the Iranians wont be able to do anything much over the next number of days..
Dubai.
They tried while ago and whole enthusiasm lasted what, like 11 days? After that they had to stop because Israelis could not stomach more destruction. Anyone who think that USA military can fare better against Iran than they fared in Afghanistan is delusional.
This pointless exercise smells like distraction from coming economy crisis and Epstein files revelations. Now they can blame any economic fallout on Iran when they close straits of hormuz.
That is fair enough.. This is more on point.
That’s what I was pointing out earlier, deliberately targeting all their neighbours civilian housing and infrastructure {beside being a war crimes} only pisses off the populations of those countries {who do not support Israel}
Before your know it there’s a coalition of gulf states (Iraq, Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, UAE, Saudi hit by Iran today) retaliating back
And those lads have enough manpower and equipment to occupy Iran while it’s being pounded from the air and sea and the regime is busy infighting for control now that they aytollah is dead
Anyone who think that USA military can fare better against Iran than they fared in Afghanistan is delusional.
This is going to be a technological air war, not a ground invasion. Very different things. Do you think the Iranians are doing OK?
It wont, unfortunately. They very recently received a large shipment of missiles from Iran. Most of the Shaheds are made in Orcistan and Belarus.
This is a disaster for Ukraine as the US and allies with Patriot batteries will use up years of production worth of PAC-3 missiles, which Ukraine relies on to interdict Orc ballistic missiles. What few they have on hand might be last they see for the remainder of the conflict. They will be sitting ducks.
If true, it is surprising. Not like this attack came totally out of the blue. That is serious intel to target the locations and for the leadership to be in vulnerable locations. Is this all from air / drone / missile strikes or was a bomb planted in a bunker somewhere - am just hypothesising here.
Trump confirms that Khomeini is dead.
Up to 30 bombs/missiles were used in that strike alone. No one walked out of that alive.
If Iran can create an economic cost for the US (such as higher oil prices and shipping delays), it is a sensitive point for Trump. It is highly risky though as a coalition of Middle East countries is needed to stop and isolate zionism.
Supreme Leader dead!
Wow, incredible what the U.S just pulled of today, historic! If it's actually true of course.
Killing a load of school children?
I wish you'd stop repeating the unsubstantiated claim of 36,000 dead. Iran has said that the protests turned violent due to USA/ Israel interventions. I see no reason to disbelieve them. The recent biased journalism supports Iran, (the BBC Canadian, "I was unsure if the millions I saw supporting the Iran regime in their marches were there out of fear or genuinely supported the government")
The USA/ Israel is now using these unverified figures to justify their war crimes.
What's maddening for me is von der leyen and kallas are supporting these war crimes on our behalf.....
Its a good strategy. Hit soft targets maximize instability, increase the political heat on the US. Again there are no moral redlines now, they are fighting for their lives, they will do whatever it takes. What can I say, don't invade other sovereign countries, lots of people will suffer.
I might be over thinking it but some element of a message eg the US cant protect you, we can still hit you - intended to discourage future engagement with the US.
Or it might just they feel they need to hit big targets anyway connected to the US as their tech isnt reliably accurate enough so there is a lot of 'collateral damage'.
(Just trying to frame it from Iran's perspective rather than approving of it)
Civilian infrastructure should not be attacked … but Israel destroyed everythinng in Gaza so now there are no limits.
I was going to reply to this highly disingenuous post and then remembered some of your posts in the Ukraine thread - Ukraine is led by neo-Nazi's, Ukraine was massacring civilians in the Donbass, Ukraine caused this war, it's a NATO proxy conflict, etc.
It seems your worldview is formed from books alright, but the sort of ones you buy from an approved list in an approved shop.
Trump hasn’t the stamina for a long war that Netanyahu and Israel has. He’s likely to want to declare some sort bogus victory after a week and leave it to the Israelis.
At first I thought this gobshite and his fellow tankies would be sad, but it turns out oul' Mickey boy is happy because the remnants of the murderous Iranian dictatorship are blowing up hotels and residential buildings across the Middle East.
Mick Wallace on X: "EU, US + Allies demonise Iran because it is a major part of the Resistance to Western Imperialism + Zionism in West Asia. And sadly they've a complicit Media to turn their lies into truths for them.... https://t.co/7dLgcSi6IE" / X
Mick Wallace on X: "Long live the Iranian Resistance to Western Terrorism and its Zionist Project..." / X
You couldn't make this up!
It’s just a show. If Iran actually threatens/ attacks Israel, Tehran will be nuked and 10 million people will die. The USA has done it twice. The Iranians don’t want to be the third victim.
Imho, given Khamenei refused to defend Iran with nuclear weapons, he should surrender to Trump. He should offer himself up for trial to save Iran.
Everything else is bluster, when might is right and the depraved Israelis will stoop to whatever level of hell they want to dominate Iran, the 86 year old Ayatollah should surrender imho. Not because he's wrong by being against nuclear weapons but because the attackers may commit atrocities such as the world has never witnessed before.
Iran had been caught red handed enriching Uranium to 60%, for which there is no civilian purpose. The only regimes threatening anyone with nukes are the CRINKs. The same bloc that tankies simp for.
He is probably dead so that is not going to happen. If the Iranian regime doesnt collapse in a few weeks, Trump will just negotiate a bribe from them and declare victory.
I'll remove the image. Thank god for the likes of grok and community notes to help in this regard.
I've not been online since I last posted but unless it's been verified where strikes came from it's pointless jumping to conclusions.
There does seem to be various other reports of Iranian missiles hitting their own cities whether intentional or not we'd never know.
Likely way more than the tears I'll not shed for Maduro or Khamenei.
wow the iranian terrorists hit kuwait airport as well
wont suit putin either with syria, venezuela, iran and cuba in the pipeline all nearly gone
If they keep bombing public and civilian infrastructure in neighbouring countries there will be a coalition alright and it won't be helping them.
What are they thinking?
Fair play to the US forces for getting the Ayatollah on Day 1. That's some achievement. Clearly an evil man. I do hope it's the last religious leader we ever see running Iran. Religion should have no input to power or decision making in any modern civilised government. The regime is on it's last legs I would imagine.