Starting a thread for 2025 gigs as they'll likely start rolling in.
I'll arbitrarily throw in Rob Beckett playing the Olympia on the 26th September 2025 which went on sale today.
No excuse if the catering is bad! 😂
Hard to believe I saw Paulo Weller, Vampire Weekend, and Janelle Monae there over the course of a week in 2019.
Yep and I was at VW and JM - I'm pretty sure it was snowy or terrible conditions night of JM gig - was her birthday too, I remember a birthday cake being brought out on stage and everyone singing happy birthday to her
Oops this was meant to be in the other thread
What's he doing on Thursday?
It'll be proper bo I tell thee.
he legit blames that for how his career went
There is only one thing worse than being talked about… and that is not being talked about.
Dunno but he chill on Sunday
Aside from the many clashes at In The Meadows, later this month Bob Vylan and Wet Leg are on the same night. I'm going to the former but my head is starting to fill with the latter.
Also on the same night as Bob Vylan and Wet Leg some of us will be at Getdown Services and some, including myself, will be at Model Actriz.
Looks like MBV/members of MBV may be doing a show on Wednesday??
THIS WEDNESDAY NIGHT IN DUBLIN
Foggy Notions are proud to present a live event in Dublin this Wednesday 19th November. Tickets are on sale now (maximum of 2 per order/customer) and very limited. Ticket holders will be emailed the location on the day of show.
mbv rehearsal show in a very small room
Really looking forward to Wet Leg having never seen them before
Thought this was an eye test for a second..
They were excellent at ATN this year, and I mainly go to ATN for the electronic stuff.
MBV sold out by the time i saw the post. I wonder where it will be? I'll just have to make do with The Horrors that night and wait until Saturday for Kev and co.
mbv in a small room, hearing test Thursday be busy
was so looking forward to Wet Leg and 3 other gigs, other half has done herself a mischief and all tickets now being sold for next two weeks.
Dunno if against rules but I can't make Sleeper in the Academy on Sat week and have 2 tickets I'd be happy to sell for reasonable price and consider all offers. Face value was c €80
nice !!!!
possibly lined up for a saturday at Forestfest?
3 in a row? If they're doing FF, then it's likely to be a Sunday, Booth might be a health nut but they're not young lads.
Theatre and Shark School both live plus a Sprints DJ set in the Grand Social this Thursday. Doors 10pm.
Tickets here: https://ie.powertik.com/events/f-ck-yeah-thursdays-presents-revolve-ft-shark-school-theatre-sprints-official-after-show-dj-set
Stop it, I have to go home and sleep 🤣
Yeah, no consideration there from Sprints for their more mature fans! I'll be leaving that one to the youngsters. Are Theatre and Shark School doing support for Sprints at the actual gig?
No, Yard are supporting in Vicar Street. Looking forward to them
Ah yeah, I knew that. Should be a good night.
Looks like there's some tickets available for MBV tomorrow now..