Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
Give me The Music over Kasabian any day of the week
When the string piece intro was playing on Saturday, my brother-in-law said 'please rise for the national anthem'.
And by God did everyone stand. Great performance.
Would happily go and watch him in support over Kasabian anyday of the week.
Its a pity The Music only played 1 venue for their reunion. Amazing live band
I’ve most of his solo stuff but the one solo track he did play is definitely one I wouldn’t have picked
Apparently some yearly festival that takes place near Knebworth moved its dates for 2026
Can see ticket sales first week of December (in that time this thread and site will be no more 😢)
Have i missed something? Is boards shutting down?
Not sure if serious but see the home page
And this is the problem with the communications from management: A 14 year old member who doesn’t know. There are 1000s more.
Surely they could do a mass PM to every member.
Mixed reviews about the Toronto gig, mostly because the crowd was a bit rubbish compared to Ireland and the UK. That was always going to be the case though and Australia will be the same.
Re: earlier conversation, Kasabian were always an average band for me. The Music though, class both on record and live. Harvey is very underrated imo.
enjoyed the concert but I’m not gonna kid myself it was fantastic or anything. I am an oasis fan but it was no where near the level of rammstein or limp bizkit live which were some of the recent concerts I was at. Was standing on the pitch on the Saturday. Richard Ashcroft was amazing as always .
The Oasis gig in Croker, it wasn't fantastic? Huh?
Limp Bizkit 🤣
sure Evan dando/lemon heads was far better than oasis
have you ever been to a limp bizkit concert? I like oasis, just saying limp bizkit and rammstein was miles better. Oasis were still enjoyable. Will I go see them again, probably not, will I see limp bizkit and rammstein live again, most certainly.
Kerbdog in Kilkenny and offspring now left for rest of year along with picnic the weekend. Salty dog stage for the weekend and not against a bit of fatboy slim or David grey either.
I actually think limp bizkit half regret that rolling song, the rest of their music is fantastic.
Those Canadians up to no good
https://www.reddit.com/r/oasis/s/JlwOcmfa1K
Officially the reunion is 1 year old today
Liam must've launched a hockey puck into the crowd.
Not to derail the conversation but I have a direct link to gigs/events site in my browser. I would say I very rarely if ever browse any other area on this site.
On this Gigs/Events thread, top of the page, there's a pink/red notice - that has all the info about the current situation, as well as a link to subscribe and an update on how much has been received/is still needed.
Save boards.ie!
Have that coming this week alright (At me mate's gaff). This was one of the crazy things about the (yeah right) "Not"-Dynamic-Pricing (Ticketmaster Touting) of this concert. People paid 500+ for standing tickets 30 mins after we paid less for tickets with guaranteed pit access, access to lounge, access to small exhibition (Cool), side access via press entry and these. Sure, it's cardboard and plastic tat but at least it's something else for the money.
Each to their own, although I can't imagine anything near the same hysteria or hype over a Limp Bizkit or Rammstein concert, either of them would probably struggle to fill the 3Arena.
I've seen all of Oasis , Rammstein and Limp Bizkit live over the past 12 months or so. Really enjoyed all three gigs but for different reasons.
Rammstein is probably the best live production in history - the pyro, stage etc are all out of this world. The crowd were absolute garbage in Dublin though. Like the terracotta army all stood still. No energy. Shame really! Would love to (and plan to) see them in Germany sometime.
LB are another nostalgia trip - and being in the center of the pit for Break Stuff was one of my highlights of 2024. I was hobbled for days after it lol. The show itself is average enough though.
At the end of the day though music is subjective. I dont think I have ever experienced the energy the crowd gave back to Oasis. The entire city was buzzing days in advance and I dont know anyone that didnt think it was incredible. I said it on this thread already but honestly the best weekend of craic Ive ever had. And Id be very honest here Oasis are not in my top 10 fav bands, not even in my top 20 really. But the gigs were IMO just insanely good.
Jaysus! Shows how much I take notice.
Proof that there is "always one" no matter what the "one" is! 😂
Fecking Limp Bizkit 🤣🤣🤣
Whilst the Rammstein production is great, having it in mid June severely diminished the spectacle.
damn Irish summer and our latitude in the hemisphere
Agree the Rammstein spectacle was amazing but having it in June on a sunny afternoon dampened it a bit but getting Coldplay in the dark last August made up for it
Anyway back to Oasis which production was a lot better than we expected. I'd say the Wembley Shows in September will be amazing when its fully dark
Coldplay in the dark and silence would work better for me 😉
Was nothing wrong with the Oasis gigs this month, that was in Summer too.
Oasis was August, so most of the concert was in the dusk/dark. Rammstein was in June, it was bright for most of the concert. Which ruins the spectacle.