Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
and creatively they were finished. They were destined to hiatus no matter what.
Surprised they haven't opted for more indoor or roofed stadium gigs next year, given how much better the gig sounded in Cardiff compared to the patchy sound from Heaton Park for instance.
Would be hoping for a calm day in Dublin in two weeks or else mixing desk could be in overdrive.
Edit: Having seen Noel multiple times in the point I can attest to how superb he is live.
Turns out that ban on Viagogo and the likes was BS as people seem to be getting into the shows fine with tickets from them
there is only about a dozen of those in total in Europe. Can’t logistically build a tour around such demands
given that viagogo only shows the section/row I always wonder how they identify those tickets that they supposedly cancel
Edinburgh ticket codes have shown up in my account, Dublin won’t be too far behind.
The leak of 2026 dates seems logistically silly granted they have the means than most to do it but I'd chalk it down as make believe for now.
Case in point of Oasis fan sites reposting pictures
Saw some people saying they queued for 5 hours to get into that premium standing section at Wembley right up the front that holds 2000 odd people. I presume it will be laid out the same way in Croke Park and although I’d love to be up that near I don’t think I’ve the patience to queue for so long. There were premium standing tickets for €400 odd popping up the infamous day of queue that got you some merch and a pre gig exhibition - I’d imagine anyone who bought those will also automatically get into that front standing gold circle or whatever they’ll call it.
Girl uploads pictures to personal social media.
Random page takes photo and posts it on an open group.
You take that picture and upload it here.
The problem is apparently the girl?
Posting from every show is just a bit repetitive
Thats my opinion on it ok
Viagogo isn't banned in the UK, so people are getting tickets for their UK shows there. It's just Ireland where the sale of tickets above face value (which is what Viagogo, Stubhub,… do) is banned.
Surely the pit holds more than 2k, thats only ~13% of the total standing capacity.
Id have thought it would be closer to 4-5k.
I have a friend who posts a photo every time she goes out of a cup of coffee or a meal. Every time. It's the the way some people are now. Some lads on boards post every time they go to a gig.
Other people said they got there at 4pm and got in no problem, I’ve been following it for each gig as I plan to get in early at Edinburgh and presume it’ll be the same. No way it only holds 2000 from what I can see.
I’ve seen more photos from the poster than I’ve seen from Anais.
you are the one who follows oasis fan pages. They are going to repost any old nonsense with these shows and shockingly a 20 something year old women posts regular photos of herself on her Instagram. Sure Bruce Springsteen Instagram account posts multiple photos of himself for every date on the tour. Ain’t that repetitive
Anyway it was my opinion on it and we'll leave it at that on the matter
Don't think I've ever seen so many 'celebs' attending these shows so far. Actors/musicians/football players etc
Some sad news to report, RIP to the fan and condolences to all affected
https://www.thesun.co.uk/news/36134957/oasis-fan-death-wembley-gig-london-horrified-crowd/?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=sunmainfacebook&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwQ0xDSwL8b_ljbGNrAvxv92V4dG4DYWVtAjExAAEen1MGqPiFCiFNmNBlukykAevUaFlUl9dRqq6X7TjGfsSDtmod7UCMNZ9-T1w_aem_FjHeUZlQPuLxsybYijMxxw#Echobox=1754238708
Was at Wembley last night, 2nd August, I have to say it was absolutely epic, those of youse who got tickets for Croker are in for an absolute belter. The vibe was amazing, the band were sublime, the set list is just superb song after superb song. Definitely the best gig I have ever been to, I am biased mind as they have always been one of my favourite bands, I last saw them at Glastonbury in 1995 as a fresh faced 18yo having hopped the fence to get in.......how times have changed in that regard, 95 was the year the fence was levelled on the Fri or Sat and estimates said crowd topped 250k, prompting the creation of the forerunner to today's epic fencing.
Oasis is next week! Aaaaaaaaaaaaagh the excitement
Did anyone get a VIP package for Dublin?
Still waiting hear back how to collect the fan package.
Ticketmaster CS do not have a clue and keep referring me the Ticketmaster UK site.
I have a 2pm slot today for the merch store in stephens green if anyone wants it pop me a DM
It's rubbish, not near enough stock, jerseys and zip up tops all gone by half 10, only a few of the black xl jerseys left and they didn't know if they were gonna get more in, silly as it was 1 hour into a 2 week stint
Hopefully there’s a few mediums in stock by the time I can get in on Friday! T-shirt pic here - https://x.com/oasisworld_/status/1952330916329877706?s=46
Did you select Edinburgh that they showed up? I haven’t got anything yet
Reports of a 'massive' gig in Slane next year.....wonder could it be Oasis? There's rumours of them continuing into 2026 with some European gigs, and back to UK for Ethihad and Knebworth, they could pop over to Slane considering the huge demand for the two Dublin gigs.
it’s not even a rumour. The new lord wants a gig happen next year, tentative talks with mcd and the Lord about possible shows next year.
“My plan is to stage a 2026 gig in Slane and the only thing I can confirm at this stage is our desire to do so. We want to bring the shows back, we miss them, but it is not just about the revenue but keeping the name of Slane as a rock venue on the map”
Loads of them type t shirts in stock, the adidas gear was in high demand, I got a 55e cream t shirt in medium but is too big, there's not even a changing room for trying on t shirts
How much were they charging for those green logo Croke Park Tshirts?..Edit sorry i zoomed the pic and see €40.