Starting a thread for 2025 gigs as they'll likely start rolling in.
I'll arbitrarily throw in Rob Beckett playing the Olympia on the 26th September 2025 which went on sale today.
No interest in C&C and was on the fence about going purely for AOF, but at 70 quid a ticket for only an hour, I'll have to give it a miss.
Would have much preferred a gig of their own in the Academy or even Olympia with top deck closed for 50ish quid.
The setlist from the Australia gigs earlier in the year are great, Hey It's Your Funeral Mama and It Was Fear Of Myself..... being performed is great.
Yea Alexis were on my bucket list for years so couldn't miss them but now that its closer and the joys of working Thursday morning is making it hard to stick around for coheed. Agreed an academy date would have been better but hopefully it means they'll be back and not wait for years
Im the other way around and going purly for Coheed and Cambria. Never really got into Alexisonfire much but do like 'Rough Hands' and 'TCBAITW' of course one of those not played tonight in Belfast 😢
Im guessing support is 19.15 followed by AF and then C&C
Yea think I seen Alexis at 8.15-9.15 & C&C 9.45-11
Nice
If those timings are right glad I have an hour to get back to the bus at George's Quay
Anyone have a presale code for florence road tomorrow
Feeder is playing Cork City Hall on Friday, October 24th
Good to see though €45 seems a bit steep no??
Something very odd about this band, someone is pumping in huge amounts of money and must know a few heads in the biz.
Played the Grand Social recently, huge number of punters then trying to resell tickets, as many as four per person.
Ludovico Einaudi was absolutely amazing last night, ive never heard music in the 3 area sound so good.
Obviously a completely different crowd that youd usually have at a gig there, and everyone was very respectful.
i was blown away by the sounds that miniature orchestra created, the percussion guy was mesmerising.
but by god was it warm in there!!
i reckon it could have gotten to 30 degrees inside
They were mostly respectful for him I couldn't get over people just loudly talking through the support. It was very bad where I was sitting. I'm not sure why they didn't just stay by bars until Ludovico tbh.
does Ludovici use amplification? I suppose they have to in the 3arena
Thanks for the recommendation. A bit of midnight shoegaze is to be welcomed. You seen them, and pretty decent live?
They have serious backing, not sure how or why that happened. Had some major producers (Dan Nigro of Olivia Rodrigo, Chappel Roan the main one) on their EP
Alexisonfire had there set time same but coheed also doing an hour from 9.45-10.45
yeah im pretty sure they did, as there was a bass guitar that was plugged in anyway… and some of the drums reverberated through the stalls, which you wouldn't expect if unplugged.
but it was crystal clean, so probably minimal amplification
Thanks for that
Can't say im thrilled about Coheeds setlist given its been years since they last played here. A lot is missing
Ah look its a sunny day and I'll enjoy
If anyone didn’t see the news from boards.ie about its future, here’s the link to it…
https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058419143/important-news/p1?new=1
the presale has sold out!
I've seen them a few times in Whelan's and Workmans and they always put on a good show. Now I know someone who knows one of the band so may be biased :-) ! I'm actually on holiday in the west so hoping to get along myself - it's a venue I've never been to and have always wanted an excuse!
That sounds like enough to entice me, will depend how awake I am at midnight. You should like the venue but always better when people come along specifically to see a band rather than drunkenly pop in after midnight. Should be a fair crowd for them though as it gets busy around then. The street is close off in the evening so tables outside and a good outdoor area upstairs also as well as another freebie earlier on (Groev) but I'm not sold on what I've heard from them. Your gig will be better. Enjoy it.
Here's an excellent late night gig for ya…Kling Klang. Not 'til December mind you! https://roisindubh.net/listings/kling-klang-2025-12-04-235900-80210
Another band i had no idea were back on the scene. I still wear my Kling Klang t-shirt with pride all these years later.
Cool, thanks. I'd seen that listing and assumed they were a Kraftwerk covers crew. Had a listen to two tracks and am loving it, more like Faust/Neu! and right up my street. Any more recommendations very welcome.
is there an alternative ready to go on reddit or elsewhere?
Got myself a ticket to Feeder this morning. A good excuse to go home for the weekend.
Honestly I'd say the best alternative would be a Discord server (can be set up fairly handily). Reddit can be good too but it doesn't have channels within a subreddit that are as easily navigatable like a Boards topic or Discord server. Also, similar to Discord, it's only a solution if people actually use it.
I set up a discord placeholder in case it's ever needed.
I find this forum really useful. Without people like @Dreamweapon how the hell would I know about gigs like Warrington-Runcorn New Town Development Plan?
I created a skeleton r/gigsandevents Reddit sub yesterday - hopefully it won't be needed.
I'd be lost without this forum. The heads up on newly announced shows, presale access codes, and tips on potential gigs coming our way is invaluable.
Ye are a great bunch of lads and lasses!
Thought AOF were brilliant last night, although they probably could have squeezed in another song before 9.15, left after them to grab a bus home and noticed a few others doing the same. How were Coheed?
Very good but setlist was a little disappointing. A lot new stuff but 'A Favour House Atlantic' and 'Welcome Home' were amazing
Don't want to see a can of Heineken for a while though haha
On a unrelated note had hope when I saw Paul McCartney tease tour dates but turns out US dates only 😔