Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
not bad
Did ye give in
They are on resale all the time.
That Oasis setlist is very uneven, almost all the hits are in the second half.
Hits or singles? The set list is wall-to-wall hits.. first half is exclusively Definitely / Morning Glory / Masterplan which is what the fans want.
The latter half songs are much stronger in my opinion.
This is a 'nostalgia tour' so the setlist is fit for purpose
The 'rag headlines' of 'fans devastated because oasis didnt play' etc is a load of Ballax
have you ever been to any concert before. The 2nd half is always filled with more of the “popular songs” regardless of the band.
It’s an incredible set list from start to finish. It would be hard to improve it to be honest.
Same set two nights in row. Doubt there will be much deviation.
Yeah a tough piss/drink break set
Pre drinking only might be the only way
I've been to hundreds of concerts.
The 2nd half is not always filled with more of the popular songs.
Alot of bands will stack the start and the end of a show, there is no set formula.
It's wall-to-wall hits!
if you say so.
Either way if you are an oasis fan this is hits from start to finish with the best singles, best b sides and best album fillers from the first 3 albums.
How many concerts have you been to wise guy ?
The setlist is excellent, but the second half is much stronger, thats all Im saying, no need to be so condescending.
Your original post said that the second part had all the hits though. Not the same as the second half being stronger.
There are many bands whose strongest songs are not their biggest hits.
It's wall-to-wall bangers.
Was bows and hugs between the two lads tonight..
https://www.threads.com/@eliotshorrparks/post/DLvfpHoNqg4
https://www.threads.com/@castnoshadowofficial/post/DLviTXutlQi
All appears very civil so far anyways.
Oh ffs
It's a brilliant set list
Colombia is all that's missing
Maybe they realised some of the later albums were just sh*iiiiiite
Good fu*king night
hell no, going to see them twice
I think pretty much every one disagrees with you. It’s end to end classics. And like with most concert their most “classic” hits are kept till the end (ie the encore). Maybe it’s your definition of “stronger”. E.g wonder wall would be seen as one of Oasis best by a lot, personally I would have dropped it for Stop crying your heart out, Columbia, don’t go away or stay young.
The difference with oasis is a lot of their B sides and Album fillers turned out better than the singles.
Like some one said above there is litterally no where to take to a piss break.
I may have phrased it incorrectly by using the word hits.
The setlist is very good, but I still think the second half is considerably stronger.
That is true.
I agree Stop Crying Your Heart should be included, great song maybe Liams voice isnt up to it.
Piss break, must have been to 500 gigs, don't think I ever went for a piss break during a gig.
Good job you're not project managing the setlist. You'd leave off Wonderwall completely ???
You'd be sacked straight away. I'd say that song must be one of the most sang songs ever in history - between karokes, sing-songs etc. There would be some outcry if it was left off. I know it seems like we are sick of hearing it, but at the same time it would be magic listening to it and belting it out with 80,000 other people and with a few pints on board.
I’d leave Wonderwall off before any other song on the setlist but that’s me, it’s a staple for obvious reasons. Most of my favourites are at the start - Acquiesce and Supersonic in particular - but the end is way more sing-a-long, as it should be really. I think they’ve nailed it overall and we’re just nitpicking (which is fun!).
I think Wonderwall is like Creep by Radiohead. They could retire it completely and nobody would really care. Sure it's the "hit" but it's also extremely overplayed and over exposed
I love Oasis but I could go the rest of my life without hearing that song again.
Look at this bollocks
Brilliant, fair play to the lads.
There's your dynamic pricing ….
Is this true ? Has anyone actually seen resale for Ireland?
I don't think there will be too much resale in Ireland..be transferring to friends and family?
There's been quite a few resale tickets. Every day. In fact I saw a few today myself
There's one there right now for the Sunday
I got my ticket on resale.
I got my two pitch tickets on resale.
loads, but the vast majority have been 500 euro plus. Very few cheaper ones appearing (though a few here did nab a few cheaper resale ones).
Me too. And a hand full of mates did too.