Well never thought id see the day..i know its that rag reporting it but their generally right on these kinda things. I guess thats our multiple nights in Croke Park band sorted for next Summer then✌
What's the 'band with the 3 Stripes' thing about on some of the merch ?
oasis and adidas refer to that as overall name of their association. Three stripes referring to adidas logo and music, fashion and football of oasis
Posted about it before but there's no way to escape spoilers for this tour esp with so much of this craic
Will power of a God be needed to avoid it
I have goosebumps hearing them sing together again. More on his Twitter page.
🥳🥳🥳
Great set list - fcuk all post 1996 are Paul and Peggy doing their “audience with …” in dublin this time?
The real fans will know who Peggy is but for all the bandwagoners -
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-13783445/amp/oasis-reunion-Liam-Gallagher-Noel-peggy-mother.html
Wow
Heading to Duran Duran now in Cork and after seeing that on a buzz now
Little by Little and Stand by Me are post 1996 I think. If that's the set list I am selling my tickets back to Ticketmaster! tracks 1 and 14 on the list are two of worst Oasis tracks ever. And surely concert has to start with Rock n Roll Star and finish with Don't look back in anger.
No columbia or shakermaker. 2 of their best.
Duran Duran fans are not wanted at Oasis gigs 😵💫
They were threatened with legal action over shakermaker - borrows heavily from a Coca Cola Ad from the 70s. Peggy used to sing it around the house and Noel adapted it for an album track.
Oh right, I'd like to teach the world to sing. Wow never made the connection. Both great songs.
I see the bandwagon v true fan shite has started and the bar has been set high at willing to pay to see the mother and non musical brother.
Missing :
Be here now
Columbia
Fade in-out
Round are way
Hindu times
Stay young
Gas Panic
Edit: it's nice to be nice
You won't sell your tickets though
1 is literally just walk on music. Id imagine dya know what I mean will be shortened, doubt they're giving over 7-8 mins to it
Champagne Supernova is by far the best track to finish with also. Has been perfect whenever Liam's used it recently, which has been the majority of the time
I don't think I've ever been to an Oasis gig where Don't Look Back in Anger was the last song tbh. Its always in the Noel solo set.
great set list! Savage.
A couple of exclusion but they have too many! I would drop 1, 4, 10 and 14 personally but we all have our preferences!
Genuinely would like “d’you know what I mean” for nostalgia alone!!
Paul is quite a capable singer - as good as Noel anyway.
He wanted to join the group but Noel voted thumbs down.
Didn’t want to be another Bee Gees he said.
Great set list. I'd finish with Slide Away but can understand Champagne Supernova.
Shock of the Lightning missing too
Swap "Bring It On Down" for "She's Electric".. and that's pretty perfect!
ah stop. It’s a a savage list. Ignore number 1, it’s only Intro music. I said before hello has to be the first song “hello, it’s good to be back”.
And who cares about order. It’s a savage list full DM and WTSMG and the best B sides.
"Fuckin' In The Bushes" is great walk-on music to be fair.. I'd have expected it..
Wouldn’t have minded Sad Song, Lyla or The Importance of Being Idle but what do you drop? Fade Away and Bring It On Down maybe. A 24-song set is good going though, solid from start to finish.
Today FM already hyping it up like mad , will be interesting
I am amazed it’s 24. And a little sceptical.
Wouldn’t be surprised if fake and it’s a 19 song list.
I'm 55; I doubt I'd last 24 songs never mind the lads on stage!!